Was in the bros gaff in Bishopstown earlier
Rhubarbs up
Grass long
But ground v wet
Ye wouldn’t bate snow off a rope
At least a fortnight too early I think. Mine is also in need of attention but I held out till March 6th last year and will let it run till around then again. Ground is very wet at the moment which is a further deterrent.
I’m humming and hawing here about it. On the one hand, it is swaying on the breeze and there is some dead growth that needs removal. Seeing moss in spots too. Great drying out today too.
On the other, a blast of frost would do damage.
Gorgeous morning here. As soon as the sun comes around the back of the house I’m firing up the motor.
I’m chancing my arm with the first line dry of the year
Done! Beautiful high cut.
Ye have a lovely mild climate and good drainage there on the peninsula.
Any problems with badgers yourself?

Ye have a lovely mild climate and good drainage there on the peninsula.
Any problems with badgers yourself?
None. The odd fox that’s about it.
Lawns topped with the mower. A few shrubs trimmed. Some more planted. Summer bulbs put down. A smashing day out.
Yellow flowers breaking out all over in the past 48 hours.
I put down two gooseberry bushes at the back.
By god there’s been a crack of thunder here that would shake the shite in ya
I cut mine yesterday evening
Ye can cut rushes anytime.
Some seriously heavy showers there
Another once in a lifetime set of serious showers mate?

Hardly. Happened a few times this winter… and last winter…I remember getting wet as a young fella during the winter…
@Fitzy how is it down under? I imagine many locals have never seen this?
Lucky he has a boat.