The Weather Thread

I broke my shovel yesterday trying to dig out a rock, still had a few drills for the spuds dug, and have started clearing out another old bed where I’ll throw a few carrots and parsnips. The beer garden is also a very ironic name for that spot, considering the “garden” consists of a single table on a slab of tarmac at the side of the main road.[/QUOTE]
Yeah the first time I was back I was told we were goin to the “beer garden”,to say I was disappointed was an understatement,it’s a bit of a kip,one of the lads called me there all excited telling me that they were expecting a few cocktail sausages soon,woop di fuckin doo he’s only been there 6 or 7 hours

Evensong.

Lovely walk down Dunleary Pier in the dusk earlier. I wonder which forum member it was who walked past me wearing a Limerick tracksuit top and talking to a nice young lady?

Fucking Prods.

Joe Player?

Well we can definitely rule out @glasagusban

Fantastic day here in North Count Dublin all that is missing is the ladies leaving off a few layers.

Looking out the window here is akin to some form of vile torture.

I think I feel a migraine coming on…

Lovely stroll on the Velvet Strand earlier. I picked a smashing time of year to have surgery.

[QUOTE=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 1119096, member: 686”]Looking out the window here is akin to some form of vile torture.

I think I feel a migraine coming on…[/QUOTE]
I was out building blocks for a mate there all morning smashing day out great weather for working the birds are singing and the sun on my back,have to get ready for work now :frowning:

Whats the :eek: about? :eek:

Have ye nailed all to the deck @Fitzy ?

Fucking hell man. Worst storm I’ve seen here in 15 years. We’ve had 250ml’s of rain in the last 24 hours. Garage flooded, war zone on the glorious central coast. Power went about 12 last night, can’t see it coming back for some time, trees all over the gaff. Drive home last night was mental, getting thrown all over the M1 and sheets upon sheets of rain. Left at 6am this morning and in work in Five Dock at 7.40am which was rather good. I think a lot of people have decided not to bother coming down from the coast.
By weeks end we’ll have had nearly a metre of rain.
Grand for the garden and the vegetables though. I’ll have some clean up to do at the weekend and I’ll have to look at installing a drain in front of the garage.

Stay safe @Fitzy mate.

[QUOTE=“Fitzy, post: 1126613, member: 236”]Fucking hell man. Worst storm I’ve seen here in 15 years. We’ve had 250ml’s of rain in the last 24 hours. Garage flooded, war zone on the glorious central coast. Power went about 12 last night, can’t see it coming back for some time, trees all over the gaff. Drive home last night was mental, getting thrown all over the M1 and sheets upon sheets of rain. Left at 6am this morning and in work in Five Dock at 7.40am which was rather good. I think a lot of people have decided not to bother coming down from the coast.
By weeks end we’ll have had nearly a metre of rain.
Grand for the garden and the vegetables though. I’ll have some clean up to do at the weekend and I’ll have to look at installing a drain in front of the garage.[/QUOTE]
I heard Central Coast is getting the worst of it alright. 4m swell off the eastern suburbs. I think the worst of it will have passed by midday today. I found being out in the relentless storm last night oddly satisfying. A good honest-to-God cunt of a storm. No pussy-footing about there. Felt like Bill Paxton in Twister.
At least, soccer should be canned Sunday at this rate, allowing us to remember our Anzacs in the fashion they deserve.

[QUOTE=“Chucks Nwoko, post: 1126616, member: 2812”]I heard Central Coast is getting the worst of it alright. 4m swell off the eastern suburbs. I think the worst of it will have passed by midday today. I found being out in the relentless storm last night oddly satisfying. A good honest-to-God cunt of a storm. No pussy-footing about there. Felt like Bill Paxton in Twister.
At least, soccer should be canned Sunday at this rate, allowing us to remember our Anzacs in the fashion they deserve.[/QUOTE]

That’s the pathway through the park at Coogee this morning.
[ATTACH=full]2683[/ATTACH]

[QUOTE=“Chucks Nwoko, post: 1126616, member: 2812”]I heard Central Coast is getting the worst of it alright. 4m swell off the eastern suburbs. I think the worst of it will have passed by midday today. I found being out in the relentless storm last night oddly satisfying. A good honest-to-God cunt of a storm. No pussy-footing about there. Felt like Bill Paxton in Twister.
At least, soccer should be canned Sunday at this rate, allowing us to remember our Anzacs in the fashion they deserve.[/QUOTE]

The young fella’s actually meant to be playing on Saturday, god knows if it will be on. These East Coast Lows (or as we also like to call them, Category 1 Cyclone’s, because that’s what it actually is) are not to be taken lightly.

FAO @Fitzy …T’was a “grand oul’ day in Newtownbarry” as per your local hero . Removal to the Cathedral this evening of Carlow legend Eamonn Long (80).
Adjournment to the Irishmasn’s (prop Declan O’Loughlin) - Fogra @myboyblue …Between Laois/Carlow/Wexford how these veterans of 50 years ago haven’t accumulated a rake of titles is a mystery. The solution appeared however in the form of the great Kerry legend - Micko…Yerra, I made my debut agin’ Brendan Hayden (in attendance) and got roasted…

A great gathering of Gaels from yesteryears, political friends and a true shit-stirred from the Arles/Killeen club to keep the pot boiling…On again tomorrow…:pint:

[QUOTE=“Boxtyeater, post: 1126620, member: 246”]FAO @Fitzy …T’was a “grand oul’ day in Newtownbarry” as per your local hero . Removal to the Cathedral this evening of Carlow legend Eamonn Long (80).
Adjournment to the Irishmasn’s (prop Declan O’Loughlin) - Fogra @myboyblue …Between Laois/Carlow/Wexford how these veterans of 50 years ago haven’t accumulated a rake of titles is a mystery. The solution appeared however in the form of the great Kerry legend - Micko…Yerra, I made my debut agin’ Brendan Hayden (in attendance) and got roasted…

A great gathering of Gaels from yesteryears, political friends and a true shit-stirred from the Arles/Killeen club to keep the pot boiling…On again tomorrow…:pint:[/QUOTE]
Declan and Micko would be thick as thieves, two right chancers. Dangerous country up there Boxty, a man would want to know where he’s speaking shall we say.