The Weather Thread

Seems grand here, the neighbour’s fence two gardens along has blown over, and the tree outside is wavering. If that goes it will take the power lines with it. That doesn’t bear thinking about.

Every GAA club in the country will be organising a timber auction and sale of work now.

Still gusting like a cunt in Mid Tipp. Fucking roof in some state at front of the front of my gaff. :persevere::persevere:

And him in work himself

Joe is resolute .

Those old school sports hall roofs are all asbestos

Getting quite gusty now. I’m on the bike today. I’ve 16 (16) miles home.
On the plus side, I have a full tank.

PS it’s also 21degrees,and the weather is yellow.

One of the swings has become entangled on the frame of the swing set in the back garden. :scream:

Call the guards asap

:astonished:

Wind howling, lekkie gone. Mrs and Rascal both flat out asleep.

Get the father in law on the phone asap

Pretty disappointing in my area, although we are fairly sheltered from southerly winds. A few trees down locally but in the main it seems like a regular bad winter storm than once in s lifetime event. No where near the sustained force of Darwin.

You now realise why the Americans and their tv networks get so worked up over their annual storms, hurricanes and tornadoes over there - Joe Duffy is booming now.

Wait for the sting jet pal

200 mph winds.
Like the surface of Mars

It’s box office.

That would be great

Priscilla from the Navan Road giving herself a good long advert

After Dobbo, Gerry Murphy has been the star performer during this storm.