The Weather Thread

Just home from training. Cold alright but a nice, crisp evening all the same.

Disappointed it wasn’t the top story.

Michelle on the news there again. Looks like she’s the go to girl for The Beast from the East / Storm Emma.

Joanne probably being interviewed by some no mark on 98FM, quietly seething.

I’d say you wouldn’t see a sliced pan in Poland between October and March?

You’re fucking slipping recently. :rage:

Explain…

The natural follow on from all the bread being gone

I live walking distance from everything I need thankfully.

thanks man
this was the N3 just before the Trim exit at about half 5
i meant to stick it up as a warning to forumites as LMFM said there was carnage there on the dunshaughlin trim road
we are a bit further north up towards Tara
it was a eerie enough scene , sunny just coming out there by avoca near dunboyne and then we drove into this malestrom
was another shower there around 6pm but all calm outside there now
was over in woodies earlier in Navan and yer woman said they are sold out of gas heaters and stoves
i bought a small 3kw diesel genenerator, collecting it tomorrow in the event we loose power at least itll run lights and can alternate to the freezer, etc as needed

I thought you said it was a non event ?

c’mere would you ever tell us what the status of Knock Patrick is?
its hardly snow covered is it?

Have you an Electrician organized, pal?

i bought a small 3kw diesel genenerator, collecting it tomorrow in the event we loose power at least itll run lights and can alternate to the freezer, etc as needed

Don’t forget to plug it in before you start it

no i should be ok id say ill connect it up outside to the inlet box and see how it goes from there

A drunk driver criticising someone else’s driving :sweat_smile:

Don’t forget to plug it in before you start it

yeah , ill be winding this one up id say,
any of ye used them before lads?
these 1kw yokes that you’d run power tools off are handy enough to have around the place anyway ( as well as for power cuts)

I’d advise you get an Electrican, pal.

id be a bit concerned allright as if say the house is w/o power and one of the ESB boyos is out working on the line, if i dont have the xfer swicth activated with this geny connected i could send power back and accidentally kill him, now obviously we dont want that but it can happen