Where are them lads now?
All of them, to a man, captains of industry.
In the Christian Brothers?
Still scumbags mostly.
Posting on an internet forum?
Fucking good weather looks to be gone. Fuck all those cunts who were giving out about it being too warm, I was looking forward to beer gardening it tomorrow.
Agreed. Those fools need to get their heads sorted. Last minute flight to Spain on the cards
This is horse shite. I hate this swamp hole of a country :mad:
It was beautiful for about 10 minutes earlier. I got out in the garden. But it doesn’t last.
It’s starting to get to me.
[quote=“Thrawneen”]It was beautiful for about 10 minutes earlier. I got out in the garden. But it doesn’t last.
It’s starting to get to me.[/QUOTE]
I wonder what the weather in Paris is like?
And it Bastille Day and all.
Ah mush you should be over there
And don’t I know it. Instead I’m sitting at home, still coughing away after that soaking in Wexford Park.
the little soaking you got in wex park is nothing compared to the soaking thousands got in punchestown for the weekend…
St Swithun’s day if thou dost rain
For forty days it will remain
St Swithun’s day if thou be fair
For forty days 'twill rain na mair
[quote=“The Runt”]St Swithun’s day if thou dost rain
For forty days it will remain
St Swithun’s day if thou be fair
For forty days 'twill rain na mair[/quote]
Kippers for breakfast, Aunt Helga?
So this is it.
Summer’s no longer exist anymore. Well, there is a spell around the June bank holiday weekedn and after that it’s rain, rain and more rain.
Book your holidays for the start of June anymore. Farmers take down those meadows as well because that is the only summer we have anymore.
[quote=“farmerinthecity”]So this is it.
Summer’s no longer exist anymore. Well, there is a spell around the June bank holiday weekedn and after that it’s rain, rain and more rain.
Book your holidays for the start of June anymore. Farmers take down those meadows as well because that is the only summer we have anymore.[/QUOTE]
A definate trend developing going on the last 3 summers. July/August now seem to be more humid than sunny and rainfalls are coming down in crazy amounts.
Some gob shite was telling me its down to the moon. We had a new moon cycle 2 years ago and apparently for the subsequent 3 years after a new moon we have bad summers!! So by his reckoning next year will be a belter :mad: