The Weather Thread

After being in both the West and our Nation’s Capital this weekend it is with relief I return to the sunny mid-west. Dublin was bitter this morning and it is great to retuen to sunshine and all round more pleasant conditions.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YfpmWdyxTx0

Do students not wear jeans anymore or are they all studying PE?

Speaking for Limerick, all male students down here wear tracksuit pants and hoodies and walk with hands in their pockets…

Only the Muldoons like your self do, Dunph! And U.L is full of them.

More snow up here at the moment

Up where?

Snow headed for Dublin and the South east again, tomorrow is gonna be bitter… Looks like sleet and rain for the South West.

Take care out there folks!

Up north.No snow down there?

Very Icy on the roads of Tallaght. Hoping the promised thaw on Thursday happens.

Whereabouts in the north?

No snow down here in Dublin city yet - more forecast though.

Have a look at my signature Bandage and you’ll get a good idea whereabouts I am.

I really don’t know to be honest. Where are you, larry?

You lads in the United Kingdom are lucky with the excellent public service you have in times like this. You can’t beat the English for good organisation.

Thanks Appendage. I’m not English but I agree with the sentiment of your post. Northern efficiency I think is what it is commonly called. Extends beyond borders too

You must be the only foreigner on the site. How did you hear about it?

I guess we couldnt avoid it totally. It’s finally snowing in Limerick

Good fall of snow at the moment alright.
My road was like an ice rink this morning, never before seen such a covering of ice on a road. It was a nervous mile before I made it to the main road.

Not really weather related but it springs to mind here.

I have come across two idiots on the Luas in the last day.

First of all yesterday evening myself and a few others got on, and it was well packed. Just as the doors were about to shut, some clown gets on and literally launches himself into the crowd nearly knocking some people down in the process. Then he gets off at the very next stop which was about 100 yards away. Of course there was a job trying to get everyone to move to let him out. He could have just walked it.

This morning, there was trouble with the doors which saw us delayed at one stop for about 10 minutes. The next stop, as the doors were about to shut, this ugly looking hippy student bird launches herself towards the door, stops the door from shutting, throws hereself inside nearly knocking over another bird. Her foot was still in the door which was trying to shut but couldnt and then we were there for another while as the doors were sorted out again.

Why can’t people realise that there will be another Luas along in a minute!

You’re right, Farmer. That isn’t really weather related.