Things I learned today (Part 1)

Possibly cos the lads think you’ll do anal now?

Not really boss. Its dryer than an arabs sandal up there. Youd want a container load of vaseline

How’d you arrive at that conclusion mike?

Someone admired my table

Bollox. Now tell us how

I’d have to kill you

For most of the year, the closest planet to earth isn’t Venus or Mars, but Mercury.

It’s smaller orbit means it never actually gets too far away

It’s also the closest planet, for most of the year, to Venus. And Mars. And Jupiter. And Saturn. And Uranus. And Neptune.

Which year? Mercury would have a very short one and Saturn would have a very long one

For most of the time in general. Mercury’s short orbit means it never gets far away, whilst the other planets go miles away for long periods

You’ll be glad to hear some fella in Shweden just asked me if GMT was +0:30 during the summer. Maybe he reads TFK on the sly.

O’Hare died later on in ww2 but as a lasting memorial to him Chicago airport now bears his name.

Chicago Bears ??

Ducks, geese and swans prefer lettuce, cabbage, grains, celery and carrot leaves over bread and obviously it’s much healthier for them.

Patrick Stewart was nearly run over by Muldoon in a truck on a back road in Tipperary on his 40th birthday. He survived by jumping headfirst into the ditch.

Why didn’t he teleport?

No, seriously, I need proof of this one.

Heard it on a podcast from the man himself. He was filming Boormans Excalibur in Tipp and took off for a run one evening. He was tipping down a bohreen when he met a “truck” coming towards him.

Assuming the truck would (A) slow down, (B) Give way, he kept tipping along, until it became apparent the mad yoke was going to do neither. Stewart lepped into the ditch, sprained his ankle and limped back to his Hotel.

That would have been a Hard Trek

He said he wouldn’t ever forget his 40th birthday anyway!

Can you light a fire on the beach in ireland
Google it and see the answer

I will not believe anything Alexa says after that.