Things I learned today (Part 1)

I know his family fairly well, his grandkids played with my kids when we lived across the road from them/his old house. All stone mad but absolutely lovely folk. His wife is still alive and would have some book to write

There’s a fella called Martin Braithwaite who plays up front (wearing the no.9 jersey) in his second season at Barcelona who scored the winner in the Spanish Cup semi-final last night.
Quite remarkable.

And he’s Danish

Kevin Kline is married to the still delectable Phoebe Cates. I feel like I should have know this and possibly did but either way, well done that man.

Teneo is quite a small company owned by some other company.

Meghan Markle was a real actress and appeared in many TV shows, including Suits which was quite popular

Everybody is taught in school that the freezing point of water is 0 degrees Celsius. But that’s only half right.

Only water with impurities in it freezes at zero degrees. In layman’s terms, the dirt in the water, however small or microscopic, gives the cold something to harden and this then spreads to the water molecules.

Pure or purified water, will only start to freeze anywhere from -15 down to -40 degrees.

FAO of @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy

Jamie and Louise Redknapp got divorced :flushed:

Your boy Gaffney flying in pre season

He said the astro was hard on his leg. He really looks after himself.

4 in 4

So what’s the story with snow and hail?

It’s impure.

As pure as the driven snow.

Look at what we’re pumping out into the atmosphere.

You’ll have to copy and paste.
We don’t all have subscriptions to The Times.

I’ll give that an informative rating so. I need to question what some fellows post up here. Lads like @chocolatemice post up some fierce shite.

You get the jist from the first paragraph. Aiming for a test run shortly. I’ll be sure to keep the board informed.

Looks like they have devised a new method of getting the heat out, more so than developing fusion itself. Same thing I suppose.