Weāve gone through something similar here in a generation⦠weve added a good few on a good few CMs Iād say. Most of it probably due to chemicals and hormones pumped into food as much as diet and abundance has improved
Johnny Giles type dubs were traditionally malnourished little shortarses. There was a reason why the big lump of a country guard was a stereotype
Iām from the Johnny Giles school of genetics. Malnourished city dwellers
A townie corner forward
I have a strong memory of being at a laygue hurling match in Walsh Park circa 50 years ago with Dublin as the visiting team and two owl
lads roaring in at the Dubs āsure how would ye bate us, all ye eat is bread and cakesā.
I think they bate us.
they were astute nutrionists ahead of their time - did you notice a DeLorean in the car park that day?
Was surprised when I read that Lugs Branigan is actually from Dublin.
Dublin could do with Lugs and his āPrevention and Detection of Street Nuisances Unitā today
Retrofitting is a cod,there was a woman on Newstalk there who says there no difference in power consumption of an A rated house and a G rated one.
Retrofitting what?
Matt Damonās character in Interstellarās first name is Hugh.
Dr Hugh Mann.
Thatās that so.
Charlotte Lawrence has sold out the 3 Arena on March 16th. Sheās the daughter of Bill Lawrence, Creator of Spin City, Scrubs, Cougar Town and Shrinking, and Christa Miller, who starred in those and The Drew Carey Show. I may not be too clued into the aul music scene and sheās actually decent enough but not for a second did I think sheād be selling out the 3 Arena.
And yet you were left behindā¦
She was a fine looking bird in the Drew Carey show iirc
Sheās had some work done sadly
Sure she must be a pensioner at this stage
Itās happened for a while for Insta but now Facebook is doing the same. If you share an Insta or Facebook Video / Reel link anywhere and itās clicked on, thereās a good chance that the viewer will get a pop-up on the respective app asking them to add you as a friend with your profile viewable.
Most may not care but doxxing yourself can be an issue. Hypothetically, someone could set up an X account with your name and profile photo and pretend to be you tweeting all kinds of left wing / right wing shite.
Be careful!*
*Iāve added all the FB and Insta links that I clicked on to my dossier of who every poster is
Tesla cars do not have rear windscreen wipers.