Things I learned today (Part 2)

Couldā€™ve done with one. I went out to buy some mosquito repellent but thought better of it after 20 minutes looking for a shop. Thereā€™s young lads with guns on the doors of loads of places.

You must have never seen Lord Of War.
I was implying that you might be selling them.

OpenFatalAsianlion-size_restricted

Canā€™t find the exact right Gif, but hereā€™s another one anyway.

S3VtuLr

Jesus youā€™re gone as bad as @iron_mike.

Klein brought the case but Jagger and Richards got the royalties. Jagger probably told Klein to do it.

Isnā€™t there a story that the Stones cancelled a concert because playing it would have meant Jagger spending one night too many in Britain to claim non residency for tax purposes.

A banana is a herb.

Oh!

Itā€™s a great movie. I must watch it again.
Thereā€™s even a Ukrainian vibe to it.
Even the Williams sisters do a cameo.

The banana plant is a herb. The banana itself is a fruit

I see.

Flying Lotus is the grand nephew of Alice Coltrane.

Bobby Decordova-Reid who plays for Fulham has a sister who is a Labour MP

This is a thing

Morocco took part in the Eurovision at one stage.

Everyone has had a whirl. Lebanon were supposed to be in it one year but you canā€™t broadcast Israeli content by law there so they had to pull out when Israel got in as well.

The outgoing Leeds manager is Javi Gracia and not Javi Garcia.

Thanks for that ā€¦

Gracias!

Ah jaysus Artā€¦ ffssake