Things that are coincidental thread

as requested by chewy…

The three most frequent poster in the past 7 days are
@anon78624367 359
@Cicero_Dandi 358
@anon32894817 357

the odds of the consecutive numbers must be gazillions to one, nearly as much as the odds of them all agreeing with me on any topic.

looks like another mad weekend in the BIAT household

Just home this minute mate, I had a rake of notes to write at the end of the day, 9 o clock till quarter past 4, I was worried that the wife and kids would have forgotten about me :frowning_face_with_open_mouth:

it’s not as improbable as you think due to nature of an internet forum.

we all live in the same time zone, post on roughly the same topics and it’s usually tit for tat.

I’d imagine if you took a list of all posters for 7 days from top to bottom there be quite a few sequential/consecutive numbers, because that’s exactly what it is, a list.

That’s savage internetting lads. I don’t know how ye do it.

I thought it would be more .

seemed like a real coincidence to me mate, number 4 is 42 behind and number 5 is 86 behind that

It’s just an observation, seemed odd when I noticed

you’re doing alright yourself…

the most liked poster on TFK. The likes per post is off the hook

I don’t know how you do it

Do you study these charts often.

I didn’t know these existed until just now and went and had a look for them

He should study the Euromillions for tonight. If he’s stuck for something to do that is.

They’re very interesting as you can see

right up my alley those are… i’m not glad you’ve shown them to me though…

this place is some time sink

The dungeon is a good read

I haven’t got that one mate

Watching Birmingham v Watford here (with the sound down) and reading a book on Martin Luther King. A sign comes up on the hoarding “Visit Birmingham Alabama”

Luther Blissett would love that post

Any update on the charts?

My aunties mate headed off to Canada, to see an old pal. The old pal lived somewhere isolated…in halifax, or quebec or somewhere. Anyway, the final stage of the bus journey took a couple of hours, with just herself and eventually, one other lad on board. They might have said hello, but that was about it. Visit over, aunties mate heads hack to Ireland.
A couple of years later, she’s the only passenger on another bus, heading out to some place in connemara. The bus stops to pick up a passenger…i kid you not. Same lad. I’ll not waste anyone’s time with the details, other than the fact that they got married.
I might have confused a few incidentals, but thats the general basic truth of the matter.