Things that are right

Out on the bike in the peaks today. Beautiful weather. Drizzle stopped, mist broke up. Sun came out. Fresh as a daisy. Spring is in the air. :slight_smile:

Serena Williams is an absolute ringer for mike Tyson btw.

I know this probably belongs in the Lovely Ladies thread but there is so much right about this woman.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2544161/2014-National-Television-Awards-Kelly-Brook-makes-fashion-faux-pas-falling-victim-glare-camera-goes-braless-plunging-thigh-split-gown.html

[quote=“Jimmy Mc Nulty, post: 891503, member: 1168”]I know this probably belongs in the Lovely Ladies thread but there is so much right about this woman.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2544161/2014-National-Television-Awards-Kelly-Brook-makes-fashion-faux-pas-falling-victim-glare-camera-goes-braless-plunging-thigh-split-gown.html[/quote]
The lovely Kelly thread would have sufficed either. Rintintin will not approve.

Public Accounts Committee - assuming they follow through in shining a light on the unaccountability which has plagued this country for too long. Amazing response from the Garda Commissioner - why are they afraid of whistle-blower testimony being made public if there are no grounds for concern and everything was within established laws and procedures.

[quote=“Jimmy Mc Nulty, post: 891503, member: 1168”]I know this probably belongs in the Lovely Ladies thread but there is so much right about this woman.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2544161/2014-National-Television-Awards-Kelly-Brook-makes-fashion-faux-pas-falling-victim-glare-camera-goes-braless-plunging-thigh-split-gown.html[/quote]

Great set of nipples on her. :slight_smile:

Have they nothing better to be doing than to be bothered about a few lads getting off a speeding ticket.

grand if the names are published and the reasons given and we can then look for trends and multiple examples or give everybody one free strike

If this was done in public it would not be an issue - lots of district judges waive stuff but at least there is a public record

Sad state of affairs if you cant get a few penalty points quashed in this country without fear of retribution and being named.

[quote=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 891996, member: 2272”]grand if the names are published and the reasons given and we can then look for trends and multiple examples or give everybody one free strike

If this was done in public it would not be an issue - lots of district judges waive stuff but at least there is a public record[/quote]

Whats the point in having a mate in the Guards then?

It’s Not Right but It’s Okay so said Whitney Houston

Welcome back mate.

[quote=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 891996, member: 2272”]grand if the names are published and the reasons given and we can then look for trends and multiple examples or give everybody one free strike

If this was done in public it would not be an issue - lots of district judges waive stuff but at least there is a public record[/quote]

of all the corrupt backhanded shit that goes on in this kip, penalty points is the one they want their pound of flesh for… un fookin believable …

Rudi giuliani started by doing fuckers for jumping the NY subway turnstiles building up to brining down gotti

It is the one where they have some evidence Whataboutery means letting everything slide

That broken windows theory isn’t the golden bullet it’s made out to be. The crime rate across the states fell at the same time, some by even more than New York. Freakanomics guys credited the fall off largely with the legalisation of abortion circa 20 years earlier. He also put a lot more cops on the streets which has been proven to lower the crime rate

I laughed when Ming had some motoring offence quashed and him jumping up and down about the penalty points issue initially.

Showed the cunt right up.

The roe vs wade 20 years on theory has largely been discredited at this stage. Simple matter is if you rigourously prosecute crime then criminals are in jail and cant commit more crimes and others think twice about it

Support?

The US is a prime example of how wrong you are