Things that are right

I dont recall him being called Ronaldo at all during that tournament, although I didn’t know much of him other than he was very young, the next big thing, and only brought along for the experience.

Yeah but he wasn’t really the original Ronaldo either, if you want to be pedantic. The real original Ronaldo played for Flamengo from 1912-16 before transferring to Vasco de Gama in exchange for three footballs and a pair of boots.

So you admit your “trivia” was bollox? Fair enough.

My trivia is correct.

My assertion is bollix.

Lovely images there on nationwide of our president and his wife on a trip to Vietnam.

Mother of ChriSt.

He’s obviously the new mule for Christy Keenihan. He’ll be on banged up abroad next year

Outside christmas lights put up in a non itinerant way are v right

He would be a good man for the viet cong tunnels

He’s like a young Jack Nicholson there.

Putting new wiper blades on the car after the other ones were knackered for a good long while. No more squeaking or half cleaning. And none of the generic ones from a car shop; same if not more price wise, better off going to the car dealership and the parts dept.

He looks like he’s seen a young jack nicholson.

Pee Wee Football Players vs Adult Mascots

My next door neighbour takes the people that works for him to the panto every year, and always asks our two snappers, and they hop in with him and his kids into his car and he takes them off. This year, he asked would herself and I go as well, so we did. The kids informed us on no uncertain terms that meeting them there was not an option, that we had to go to his HQ first. When we got there it was a much bigger operation than I’d thought. It was a huge place and reminded me of the selfish giants garden. There were kids running around all over all dressed in their Christmas best clothes. All the vending machines were turned on to free. There was champagne and hot dogs, and pies and burgers and a chef, and buses laid on and pete in the middle like a big happy santa, introducing us to all and sundry, and all the people loved him. Hed booked half of the circle in the opera house. The tickets were 40 pounds each and he must have booked a hundred and fifty. There was beer in the interval etc and it was a brilliant day. The best was him showing us round the building, proud as punch, as he should be, of what his dad had started from a van.
The best bit was him showing me a lady from Wythenshawe, which is a poor enough area. She was about sixty, and there with two impeccably dressed grandchildren. He told me that she’d only been working there a couple of months, having come in and asked for a job. The week before, he said, she knocked on the door of my office. “you’re Xxxxxxx, the owner aren’t you?” she said.
“I am” He replied, embarrassed that he couldn’t remember her name"
He said that she reached into a bag, and took.out a bottle of wine and a Christmas card, put them.on his desk and said “thank-you very much for giving me my job”
“Fucking hell” He said to.me. “I started crying”
It was a brilliant brilliant day.
I know what tsg will say, but if I have a better day this Christmas it will be a great one.

What does he do?

Sells heroin to kids

Sounds like a grown up version of Barry Bennell’s gaff.

anyone else feel uncomfortable reading this?