Yeah it’s quality. I’ve only started watching it recently.
Getting pulled by the guards. Him seeing your GAA bag in the back seat. Having a nice long chat about Lá na gClub this weekend, and letting you off with a warning.
Wrong.
Danny Dyer column dumped by Zoo magazine
Agony column that advised reader to ‘cut his ex’s face’ is ended ‘as an immediate result of an ongoing internal inquiry’
Danny Dyer’s column has been dropped by lads’ magazine Zoo after telling readers in his agony uncle column that a heartbroken boyfriend should “cut his ex’s face, so no one will want her”.
“As an immediate result of an ongoing internal inquiry following an indefensible comment published in this week’s issue, Zoo has decided to bring the Danny Dyer column to an end,” said a spokeswoman for the magazine.
In response to a letter about getting over a split from a girlfriend, the Football Factory actor and TV presenter said: “You’ve got nothing to worry about, son. I’d suggest going out on a rampage with the boys, getting on the booze and smashing anything that moves. Then, when some bird falls for you, you can turn the tables and break her heart. Of course, the other option is to cut your ex’s face, and then no one will want her.”
It is understood that Dyer’s weekly advice column is dictated over the phone to a member of the magazine’s staff, a common practice in the magazine industry.
In the Sun Dyer, who has presented a number of TV shows and featured in nearly 30 films, was reported as saying: “This is totally out of order, I am totally devastated. I have been completely misquoted. This is not the advice I would give any member of the public. I do not condone violence against women.”
At the time of publication, Dyer’s agent had no comment on the matter.
Zoo said that in next week’s issue the space for Danny Dyer’s column will be devoted to “driving awareness to the issue of violence against women”.
The magazine, which has given a “substantial” donation to Women’s Aid, apologised again for publishing the column and said that it “condemns and violence against women”.
The Zoo column sparked outrage. Holly Dustin, manager of the End Violence Against Women coalition, said: “Danny Dyer’s advice to a Zoo magazine reader to ‘cut’ his ex-girlfriend’s face is truly stomach-churning. Violence against women and girls is no joke but a dreadful reality for too many.”
Ceri Goddard, chief executive of the Fawcett Society, added: “It is appalling that a writer thought this acceptable and that the editor let it through. I can only assume that Dyer thought he was being ironic. But I would like him to explain that to a woman who is a victim of violence. I am worried that this does show an attitude that jokes about violence against women are fair game.”
Alex Woolliscroft, who wrote the letter to Dyer’s column, told the Guardian earlier this week that he too was seeking an apology. “It does change my view of the magazine for printing it and the man. I did it because I wanted some advice. His advice was a bit sick. I was with the girl for a year and would never think about trying to hurt her,” he said.
Dyer’s advice has previously included such thoughts as this to a reader who complained about his girlfriend’s pubic hair: “Maybe set light to the muff hair. That stuff goes up quick, like a thatched roof.”
The magazine, which is owned by Bauer Media, had a weekly circulation of 102,043 in the second half of 2009, a 29.9% year-on-year fall, according to the most recent ABC figures.
Ah for fuck sake
I’m led to believe that Ray Darcy was also involved. What a collection of cunts.
:o [quote=“Fran, post: 96284”]
Ah for fuck sake
is that scruffy cunt watch the break- i imagine he looks like him anyway
thats some sick shit right there
big time- ive highlighted this kind of shit on here before but people choose not to listen
Having a screaming hangover and being surrounded by screaming kids.
WTF?
What was the final score in that game MBB?
Ah here, I assume it’s the New York fella that was wearing the loose style boxer shorts playing the game. No self-respecting sports man should be wearing them.
New York 1-3 5-17 Gaillimh
Take that Flano.
perhaps they were forbidden to swap jerseys?
Gaga is wrong
http://cdn.wwtdd.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/05/fp_4972389_stla_lady_gaga_050810-450x663.jpg
http://cdn.wwtdd.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/05/gaga_see_thru_050810-450x596.jpg
:lol: :lol:
NCC will be outraged
:blink:
:blink:
73% vote in favour of the Co-op purchasing Glanbia’s Irish Operations not enough to make the deal go through
What sort of a mong decided that 75 of a vote was required to pass something…