Things That Are Wrong

Everybody has taken part in drinking games at some stage. I remember being at house parties when I was around 17 and lads would be getting sick in their sleep at the end of it and we’d be dropping crushed Weetabix into their mouths and stuff like that. You think it’s hilarious without really knowing the dangers. Of course you don’t know any better at that age. It’s a very long time since I’ve been involved in a drinking game though and I’m pretty sure I’d have been ruined for life if something had gone wrong.

what a fuckin retard- a week after the aussies bet the gga footballers at their own sport after 2 weeks practicse he comes out with this shit- he omits to mention the numerous LOI failures that were stars at gga

Bernard Brogan is happy for the GAA to remain amateur, despite admitting to be envious of soccer stars like Wayne Rooney, who last week signed a mind-boggling £230,000 a week deal with Manchester United.

“It’s unbelievable. Fantasy stuff really,” the Footballer of the Year said at a Kinect Sports launch yesterday.

"God, I’d love to get up every day, not having to go into work. To just be able to focus on doing what you love. That would be unbelievable. But £230,000 a week? How do you get your head around that?

"Soccer is where the money is and those lads are fortunate enough to be born into that game. But you could pick 100 inter-county Gaelic footballers and say, if they were born in England, a high percentage of them would probably be playing soccer at the top level and getting paid big money now.

"It’s just the way life lands. We see ourselves as being just as professional as them, training just as hard, if not harder. We look on ourselves as professionals even though we don’t get paid. We have trainers, weights coaches, dieticians. We get hydration tests. Everything is monitored.

“But we do it for just the pride and glory of going out and representing our family and our club and, this week, our country. The GAA is unique in that way and it’s brilliant to have it like that.”

The Dublin sharpshooter revealed how the Australians are amazed at how the Ireland International Rules players fit in sporting preparation around their day jobs.

“They think it’s gas I would from nine to half-five every day and then go training. They’ve had four or five honours midday sleep by that stage after training in the morning. It’s a different world,” he continued.

“To play at the top in the GAA, you need a good firm to work for and a boss who understands and my boss in FGS accounting has been great to me.”

[quote=“north county corncrake, post: 97301”]

Bernard Brogan is happy for the GAA to remain amateur,[/quote]
Things that are right thread mate.

maybe a things that are logical thread

its logical to suggest that people have an amateurish approach to their hobby

Sir AJF O’Reilly deciding he doesn’t want a socialist Taoiseach and having his henchmen in the Indo run a series of bullshit stories about a nothing land deal.

Being awoken at 9.30 following a feed of beer last night by a text from a mate stating simply ‘anal sex’.

he doesnt own th indo any more-next

The Croppy was in the pub last night.

Surprised, and disappointed, that you weren’t there mate.

didnt realise you were out mate-would have probably made it in if i had known

No harm done bro. Catch you next time.

He is President Emeritus of the paper, he is the largest shareholder and between himself and his coonections he controls over 50% of the group and his son is CEO. Sorry what is your point again?

http://www.theaustralian.com.au/business/media/denis-obrien-now-largest-stakeholder-in-inm/story-e6frg996-1225855211871

Ball Ox.

Did you get any Farmer anyway?

I’d like to go on record as saying I concur with NCC’s sentiments on Bernard Brogan above, there’s not a single GAA player that could make it as a top level footballer in the UK. He’s also an embarrassment to the accounting profession, bet he’s always leaving work colleagues in the shit when they’re trying to meet client deadlines as he has to fook off and go training.

Ncc dropping knowledge bombs…

I met a man at a point to point in Kilkenny today who introduced himself as James Dunphy. I immediately felt that he must be a cunt. He turned out to be a likeable sort.

I had noticed that Clarkey nearly always heads out on a Tuesday night around 7.30pm, even when there’s a big football game on the box. I never thought much of it and presumed that he often met one of his other gang of friends for a few pints to watch the match or whatever. That was until Clarkey mentioned in the pub the other night that Tuesday is ‘dinner night’. Yes, the little bender is friends with two girls who share a flat and he goes over to their place every Tuesday and they takes turns to cook for each other. Clarkey’s up next Tuesday and he’s having a go at cottage pie.

You’d want to watch that shit Bandage. Before you know it he’ll be asking you to be the 4th in a “Come Dine With Me” competition. A lad I know did this and is insisting he’s not a bender. We strongly disagree.

were you in Milltown today?

:o

Christ almighty.