That’s fucking ridiculous. I was fined €400 for knocking a cyclist off her bike. The cyclist didn’t even go to hospital.
Bizarre report that.
I don’t think it is hugely significant that her pet dog was killed and why that needed to be reported.
You wouldn’t think that it was a big deal at all that the lady was killed by reading that.
If it was a young fella on a provisional who had been driving the car you can be sure he’d be locked up.
Well done that man, ex - fuckin - actly.
and if it happened in donegal you’d have joe duffy on about it for a week and it on the front page of every paper.
FAO Rocko - The Regency Hotel. Wrong.
I missed this earlier.
Fair play to you Fran
Were you hanging out the window of your car swinging a baseball bat at him/her though?
On the original case - what was the pedestrian doing walking out into traffic anyway?
Thought it might be, I’ve never set foot in the place. My main point was its proximity to your desired area.
Blokes that bring their birds to the barber’s shop with them. Have they nothing better to do? Yer wan just sitting there like a pleb with the 3 or 4 other lads waiting in the queue.
Not sure where to put this but everything about Gerard Houillier is wrong.
Well said Rafa.
Rafael Benitez says Gerard Houllier should stop trying to claim credit for Liverpool’s 2005 Champions League win.
The Spaniard took over at Anfield in the summer of 2004, ending Houllier’s six-year spell in charge, and his appointment paid instant dividends as he led the Reds to European glory in his very first season
Earlier this year, the Frenchman argued that he had played a decisive role in the club’s triumph success because “apart from two players, they had been signed or developed under me”.
But speaking exclusively to Sky Sports’ Guillem Balague, Benitez dismissed his predecessor’s claims, arguing that Liverpool adopted a totally different tactical and mental approach under his leadership.
He said that his signings, Xabi Alonso and Luis Garcia, made a significant difference to the squad and that the team had moved on from the one that finished fourth in the Premier League in Houllier’s final season.
“The last two years of Houllier were not the best,” Benitez said.
"I was in charge because they decided to change, so that is one crucial point for me too.
"But the way we arrived at the final, we had a lot of good games and there were a lot of top sides that we beat.
"Key players for us, Alonso and Luis Garcia, were not in the squad (under Houllier) and also the approach of the game changed.
"At Valencia, I tried to play higher and press higher, so you can see the tactics were different, the commitment was different and the passion of the players was different.
“It was a different team.”
Dont get carried away, the cunt wasnt even hospitalised.
A muslim convert from the Liberties calling his son Osama.
Provocative?
O’Sama come in your dinners poured out.
Some back injuries might come light after the event though
I really dislike doing handovers at work. It seriously cuts into my Internet time
Tories
Jobcentres ‘tricking’ people out of benefits to cut costs, says whistleblower
Soaring number of sanctions against unemployed amid claims that DWP staff are being told to trip people up with paperwork
Rising numbers of vulnerable jobseekers are being tricked into losing benefits amid growing pressure to meet welfare targets, a Jobcentre Plus adviser has told the Guardian.
A whistleblower said staff at his jobcentre were given targets of three people a week to refer for sanctions, where benefits are removed for up to six months. He said it was part of a “culture change” since last summer that had led to competition between advisers, teams and regional offices.
“Suddenly you’re not helping somebody into sustainable employment, which is what you’re employed to do,” he said. "You’re looking for ways to trick your customers into ‘not looking for work’. You come up with many ways. I’ve seen dyslexic customers given written job searches, and when they don’t produce them – what a surprise – they’re sanctioned. The only target that anyone seems to care about is stopping people’s money.
The way the vocational schools have to play second billing to the ‘colleges’ today. Why?
Part of the old prejudices of old Ireland that’s why. Disgraceful scenes and backwardness by the GGA here.
Anyone care to translate this?
Don’t get cute pal.