Things That Are Wrong

Kind of on the same theme here. Back from a weekend away and said I’d check my mails to get a head start on tomorrows work. A cunt of a frog sent on a mail to myself and my boss outlining things that he’s not happy with. Sent it on Saturday morning too after I showed him up in a one to one meeting on Friday morning. The only good thing is that the boss knows he’s a a fucking cunt but still, will have to answer shite at some stage in the morning. Wrong.

It’s completely unnecessary. I was seething.

Locke, if you don’t check your work emails on your own time then you wouldn’t even know about this problem until 8.30 in the morning. You need a stern talking to about working too hard. Actually take tomorrow off bro.

Have to take the morning off anyway SS**, Ben and Jerry getting grommits put in for the 2nd time each. Couple of more wrongs out of that; grommits falling out for one but mainly having to hold your child while they are put under for a procedure, wrong!

Good luck to the young CORK twins tomorrow.

Thanks Bandage. One will have a Black and Amber helmet, the other an Amber and Black helmet. They already have B&A grip on their HURLS…

[b]By Ralph Riegel

Tuesday June 28 2011

A PENSIONER who was robbed of €20,000 by a thief posing as a garda has told neighbours he fears he won’t be able to make it through the winter without his savings.[/b]

Gardai are probing whether the 70-year-old man was spotted making the €20,000 withdrawal and then followed home so he could be targeted for the scam.

It sparked concerns that gangs are watching banks and other financial institutions to pick on those who make large cash withdrawals.

The €20,000 theft happened as the pensioner – a retired drinks industry worker who lives alone off Sun Valley Drive, Gurranabraher in Cork city – was making preparations to go to Medjugorje on pilgrimage.

He told neighbours he was “terrified over what happened” and was “mad with himself for allowing himself to be tricked”.

“He is mostly terrified over what the future now holds,” one neighbour said, adding that the man was now worried about making it through winter without his savings.

The theft was described by gardai as “particularly cruel” and Superintendent Con Cadogan appealed for public help in tracing the two men responsible.

The pensioner withdrew the cash from his savings account just last week.

At 7am on Sunday, a man called to the pensioner’s home and identified himself as an undercover garda.

Counterfeits

The thief – who was in his 20s or 30s – was of stocky build and was wearing jeans and a green jacket.

He told the pensioner he was checking bank notes amid concerns that counterfeits were in circulation locally.

He also said that gardai were specially marking high denomination euro notes so that, if they were stolen, they could be identified and returned.

The pensioner admitted to having cash in the house – and agreed to present it so it could be verified as genuine and then specially marked.

When he showed the man the bag of money, it was immediately snatched and the man ran off.

He then made his escape with an accomplice in a waiting car.

The pensioner raised the alarm but was so distraught he later required hospital treatment, although he was not injured.

Age Action last night urged pensioners to keep their savings in banks, post offices or credit unions – and to only have a minimum amount of cash in their home.

“Make sure you have a chain on your front door, always ask for photo identification from callers and never, ever allow anyone into your home unless you are certain about who they are and why they are calling to your house,” Age Action’s Eamon Timmins said.

“We don’t want to frighten old people because they are actually less likely to be the victims of crime than other sections of society. But, unfortunately, there are very ingenious people out there targeting householders for cash.”

This is wrong on a lot of levels.
I wonder how the thief was tipped off about the cash being there?

20k to go to Medjugore, sounds like he was planning a few dirty weeks in lisdoon

He had withdrawn the money because he was afraid the banks would collapse and he would lose it.

You’d wonder was he definitely tipped off or did he just have a regular ploy of asking for high value notes and got lucky? I’d be thinking the latter.

I dunno, the poor fella only took out the cash last week. It would seem like a fierce coincidence (unless there had been a few previous cases of it happening around the area)

A woman in her 60s killed in a crash on the M6 motorway today. She was driving down the wrong side and collided with a 30 year old woman doing the right thing. The 30 year old is in a critical condition.

Where’s the M6 at?

He got his money back

Now the poor fucker has to spend a small fortune in Medjugorje. He’ll get an awful lot of rosary beads for his 20k.

How did events unfold?

Cops went kicking in doors, arrested the perps and recovered the loot.

I was amazed to learn today that the 2013 Champions League Final is to be played at Wembley again. What the fuck?

150th anniversary of founding of the Football Assocation.

It’s also a massive money spinner for UEFA.

Andrew Castle.