Things That Are Wrong

I never said the GAA would get the surplus??? Just that it was great to see the demand for tickets.
All club members should get tickets handy enough. After that who gives a shit.
A Dub and his money are soon parted.

If it rains then these cunts will just stay in the pub anyway. Great to see them in a final but all the shite that comes with their bandwagon annoys me. Nearly as bad as the bandwagoning Munster rugby fans.

Most club members will get a ticket. Some won’t though. One club I know in Dublin got 48 tickets with a list of 132 member requests.

It’s not easy trying to divvy them out i tell you

EVERY all ireland final/big match occasion has bandwaggoners.
We are a nation of bandwaggoners

I have sympathy for them AB, but any good club will have swapped a few tickets for the hurling for this, will be owed a few favours from previous years etc, etc.
A real Gaa head will get a ticket. A few bandwagoners will be ripped off but thats life

The only reason it appears that Dublin have more bandwagon jumpers is that they have a bigger population than any other county. There are bandwagoners all over the country only that they aren’t as noticeable.

You couldn’t swap hurling tickets this year for shit. No-one wanted them - seriously

I don’t think so Julio. Very difficult at the minute.

will trot along on Sunday- first football game in 2 years but fuck it it could be a bit of craic

do the Tvs in the premium level show the SPL & EPL?

???

To what?

Good to see the true fans get an aul ticket :clap:

the all ireland hurling final

I think the football is this Sunday mate…

Got a Hill ticket for E20.

That statement is right when you’re talking about Limerick or any other small county, but not when Dublin are involved. As Arseboxin says there will be plenty that don’t get one.

Julio is talking shit here. I know a couple of people at work that are still playing for their clubs but can’t get tickets. Anyone involved in a club that I’ve been talking to has had demand outstripping supply and the club has had to do a draw for tickets.

Early in the week yet.

Players should be prioritised. That’s bad form. I should have one if that’s any consolation to ye

Dublin’s first all-Ireland appearance in 16 years. Anyone who thinks this will just be another ordinary year where tickets magically appear near the end of the week will be sorely mistaken I think.

Should be but won’t. That club with 123 are only the players so the majority will be goosed/sourcing elsewhere

If you haven’t your ticket in your hand you’ve nothing. I should have 8 with the guarantees I’ve been ‘promised’ but (luckily) only have 2 in hand to date