Things That Are Wrong

It’s harder not to get banned.
Pretty much everyone on here is banned from there. Just posting here was enough to get some people banned.

Depends if you have a mind of your own or not.

Merciful jesus, thats shocking. Just looked at it, first thing that hits me was the Career in Counter Terrorism from the Open University advert (and I know I digress here, but how can a qualification in counter terrorism from the Open University be worth anything? Does that not strike anyone as being completely stupid? I’m sure the course manuals are required reading for A Quaeda operatives, fuck knows it would be easy to get your hands on them).

Of course some things don’t change on AFR - the Squinting Eyes “Twasn’t the Nuremberg rally he was addressing” thingy was there in 2008 when we skipped merrily away from Liams empire.

Not much point Totti, the only poster there is Liam himself, under many and various guises.

Ah Fitzy, go easy on making fun of qualifications, there’s lads with arts and history degrees on here.

The ‘articles’ are fucking shocking. A real dirty old man tone to a lot of them as well.

Like this one?

Gowlnacalley
The village of Gowlnacalley is situated about two miles from the town of Cashel, in the County of Tipperary, Ireland.

‘Gowlnacalley’ is an anglisication of the ancient Gaelic name for the area - Gabhal na Callaí. According to the Ordnance Survey Field Name Books - compiled in the 1850’s by those great Gaelic scholars, O’Donovan and O’Curry - ‘Callaí’ is the genitive version of the Irish word ‘cailleach’, meaning a ‘witch’ or a ‘hag’. ‘Gabhal’ is one of a number of Irish terms for a particularly private but necessary and useful part of the female anatomy.

So, the townland name Gabhal na Callaí, might be loosely translated directly into English as ‘The Hag’s Fanny’ or ‘The Witch’s Pussy’.

True Runt, but in fairness, some of them have 16 people reporting to them and rate and manage the worst two out every year.

I can’t wait for Art to see this thread.

FFS… Does anyone ever actually read that cack?

Liam does. But then again he writes it as well.

This software is about $150 before any discounts etc. You can get perfectly functional software for free though. He paid a huge amount for really basic and ugly software. He had a go at me before for not buying Irish software the weirdo.

I remember some clown decided to use my TFK username over there :lol:

The Pride of Constantinople :clap:

The definition of Irish software would be interesting.

The high jinks you Internet forum moderators must get up at the annual Internet forum moderating conference

:ph34r:

Look At Tony

The Runt was still posting over there last time I checked, he was one of the head tipsters

:shakefist:

I’ve been in contact with Yahoo over the illegal use of my username but still waiting on a reply

I have no problem with AFR and have posted happily on the site for years. Unlike some of the immature perverts here I have managed not to get banned.

But jaysus almighty the new site layout is foul.

The regime at anfearrua is easy-going compared to the goings-on at boards.ie. I’ve never come across a more aggressively and intrusive moderating policy anywhere. People queue up to use it though. Not that’s wrong.