Highlights on TSG is one thing, but…
-
Amy Huberman not making it in Hollywood.
-
Miss Ireland, Rebecca Maguire, not being allowed compete in Miss World because she has a tattoo. They have a No Ink rule
Eh?
No Totti, it’s not to be for 31 year old beauty and one half of Ireland’s golden couple, Amy. She was in ecstatic humour on Twitter last night when she got word that the pilot she starred in was being made into a series. You can only imagine her distress when hours later NBC executives contacted her to say she wouldn’t be in it.
Good choice by NBC, Amy Huberman is an annoying little boy.
I dont normally let them get to me, but FFS Jedward carrying the Olympic Torch. Is this what we have reduced ourselves to?
Was it not Mr Huberman who got all excited before Mrs H put him straight?
Ah here, is this true? Wrong, so utterly, utterly wrong.
The inability of modern society to grasp the meaning of the Immaculate Conception. I saw it referred to an American TV show in the guise of a baby being born without sexual intercourse which is not what it means. It means the conception of Mary herself without original sin.
Is that more wrong than labeling Doubting Thomas “Doubting Thomas” for expressing entirely rational doubts? I know that one always rankled you Farmer.
In fairness, they’re among 40 other ‘carriers’ of the torch and nobody will be watching anyway.I think it’s arguably worse that former egg chaser Shane Horgan is among them.
Needing evidence to believe something is a sign of weakness if I remember correctly.
Jedward = Shane Horgan? :lol:
Two different issues there Tinnion. I always thought poor old Tom got a hard time in the Bible whereas this Immaculate Conceptuon lark is endemic in modern society I feel.
While on the topic tax collectors got a terrible deal in the Bible. Frequently mentioned in the same breath as prostitutes as those people than Jesus even loved.
I’d imagine the reason the whole Doubting Thomas character was created and then attacked was to scare the living shit out of anyone that would be thinking of expressing doubts about the teachings of the Church.
The tax collectors would have been seen as the agents of an unpopular foreign reigime I’d suppose, and I think would have had a reputation for creaming some off the top too. Didn’t Bartholemew (think that was his name) give a shit load of money back to the people after a bit of a chat with Jesus?
Ya the doubting Thomas thing is a metaphor for the blind faith your supposed to have. Infairness I don’t think they make any secret of it being a symbol of that
Men watching and generally being enthusiastic about and excited by fantasy drama programmes like Game of Thrones. Fucking weirdos.
It’s still quite sinister though. Dare to express any doubts and you will feel the wrath of God himself.
+1 mate +fucking1
Hard to take the Bible seriously though. Seemingly it’s ok to rape kids and cover it up.