Things That Are Wrong

That kind a stuff boils my shite anonymous call to social welfare Monday,they should be out to check before halloween

There is no way you can’t report that shit. Phone local or any contact you can find for social welfare, that shit needs to be cut down. The amount of families I come across in need of housing while shit like this goes on, it’s sickening.

Faster than that massey. This government is hellbent on revenue collection. There’ll be someone out there by the end of the week.

[quote=“Juhniallio, post: 780071, member: 53”]No shame in reporting that cunt.

Alternatively, we organise a whip round on the forum, fly kev home for a day to sort him out and sell tickets to the general populace to watch.[/quote]

That’s what’s wrong with this country. A guy shows some entrepreneurial spirit and there is a que of begrudges wondering where to report him. The 650 he is charging for rent seems reasonable - more power to him and hopefully if his business grows he can take on a few people to work for him and help the economy out.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=arwZcw0Ejcc

Marty Morrissey’s radio commentary on the match today-no clue about what is going on in the match from listening to the cunt. Points being tacked onto the score that weren’t mentioned in commentary. Cunt.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BsxLc1bd8ks

he spends that 650 in the local economy and it acts as an economic stimulant, its a micro version of quantative easing and should be applauded

[quote=“FingalRaven, post: 781005, member: 80”]+1

he spends that 650 in the local economy and it acts as an economic stimulant, its a micro version of quantative easing and should be applauded[/quote]
Too slow.

Bad craic

http://www.limerickleader.ie/news/leader-local/dog-lured-to-its-death-by-university-of-limerick-students-in-drunken-game-1-5146594

[quote=“chewy louie, post: 781108, member: 1137”]Bad craic

http://www.limerickleader.ie/news/leader-local/dog-lured-to-its-death-by-university-of-limerick-students-in-drunken-game-1-5146594[/quote]
Cunts.

fucking bastards

These are University students? Jesus christ.

Trivial after the last story, but Setanta Sports’ coverage of this years championship is being broadcast and advertised under the banner “Championship 2012”.

Tesco’s policy of not allowing you take the item if it doesn’t scan in the till, even if you offer to pay the price that they have marked at the shelf.

I am generally a fairly chilled out individual, but was raging yesterday when the numpty at the till informed me that my packet of rocky bars wouldn’t scan and proceeded to put them aside. When I asked for clarification, she told me that it was store policy and that I would have to talk to a supervisor.

Rather than waste my time with another more experienced employee bound by the stupid policies of the job-thieving supermarket that seems to be dead set on taking over the world, I stopped off in my local convenience store, picked up a packet of rocky bars, and decided to re implement my policy of not darkening the door of the place.

Rocky bars are rotten.

[quote=“chewy louie, post: 781108, member: 1137”]Bad craic

http://www.limerickleader.ie/news/leader-local/dog-lured-to-its-death-by-university-of-limerick-students-in-drunken-game-1-5146594[/quote]

Shower of cunts

[quote=“corner back, post: 781177, member: 1572”]Tesco’s policy of not allowing you take the item if it doesn’t scan in the till, even if you offer to pay the price that they have marked at the shelf.

I am generally a fairly chilled out individual, but was raging yesterday when the numpty at the till informed me that my packet of rocky bars wouldn’t scan and proceeded to put them aside. When I asked for clarification, she told me that it was store policy and that I would have to talk to a supervisor.

Rather than waste my time with another more experienced employee bound by the stupid policies of the job-thieving supermarket that seems to be dead set on taking over the world, I stopped off in my local convenience store, picked up a packet of rocky bars, and decided to re implement my policy of not darkening the door of the place.[/quote]
Nonsensical policy and the lady at the tills sounds like an arsehole but it was a poor selection and they may have done you a favour.

The Tunnocks Caramel Wafer is a vastly superior product for the same price. You get 9 in a standard pack of Rocky Bars I understand, and only 8 with Tunnocks, but the latter are more than twice the weight and every bite is a nibble at greatness. Rocky Bars are a fine, mediocre offering from the generally excellent Fox’s stable, but I can’t believe they’re anyone’s first choice of anything.

Shower of cunts[/quote]
Sick fucks that is horrible,I hate students :mad:

Fair point. It was a pure impulse purchase, having not had Rocky Bars in years. The nostalgia was, unfortunately, short-lived. I’ll check out the Tunnocks next time I’m in Dunnes Stores.