Things That Are Wrong

Only if you get caught!

A Golden Retriever…as for my sister, she was wearing one of those shell tracksuits and a pair of L.A gear she had bought the day before out of her conformation money…there was just something about the way she stroked that dog…

But is she hot?

I was playing Football Manager on my own laptop tonight.

Meanwhile, Jugs and Cesc4 were sitting beside each other over at the table brainstorming to come up with famous female names before googling them to see if there was any nudie pictures of them on the 'net, e.g. ‘Brittany Murphy naked’.

That was pretty wrong.

We were talking in work yesterday about birthdays and I flippantly said that mine was in September. Then the lad I work (same guy who had the ‘thanks for your company’ comment) flips out his phone and says - 14th of September. Turns out I had told him before and he put it in his calendar on his phone so that he ‘wouldn’t forget it’.

All wrong…

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]We were talking in work yesterday about birthdays and I flippantly said that mine was in September. Then the lad I work (same guy who had the ‘thanks for your company’ comment) flips out his phone and says - 14th of September. Turns out I had told him before and he put it in his calendar on his phone so that he ‘wouldn’t forget it’.

All wrong…[/quote]

Christ Farmer that is wrong.

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]We were talking in work yesterday about birthdays and I flippantly said that mine was in September. Then the lad I work (same guy who had the ‘thanks for your company’ comment) flips out his phone and says - 14th of September. Turns out I had told him before and he put it in his calendar on his phone so that he ‘wouldn’t forget it’.

All wrong…[/quote]

Between this and thanking you for your company I think you could be sending out the wrong signals to this fella farmer

You need to set the record straight by emailing him some porn

I’m equally worried about this lad actually. That’s far from normal behaviour. I’d think Farmer is being a little naive in assuming that it’s ultimately harmless.

A bunch of male friends acknowledging each other’s birthdays with presents or a meal or a specially arranged night out is completely wrong. You shouldn’t know your mates’ birthdays and if one of them mentions it then you should follow up with the comment, ‘congratulations on being born.’ However, it’s acceptable to go out on your usual weekend piss-up and mention someone’s birthday in passing before playing them with alcohol in an attempt to get them to throw up and/or make a show of themselves.

The only birthday dates that need to be remembered are:
Your mother’s - because they fed you and cleaned up your mess about 4 times a day for 2 years, and
Your girlfriend’s/wife’s - because it’s not worth the months of misery that follow if you forget

Ah no - he is an alright bloke but is married and has moved into that dinner party circuit where good manners sometimes take over common sense…

Another thing today. Was getting petrol in Dublin on the way down to Westmeath this morning. My bill came to €30.01. Usually when you go to pay it’s generally just €30 as the person in the shop accepts that your finger slipped or whatever trying to exactly €30in.

So today I went in to pay and said ‘Petrol number 1’. Yer man was one of these sad fooks who attempted to have banter with everyone he was serving. He goes - That’s 30.01. So I handed him a 50 and he says ‘here I’ll let you off the 1 cent - have a drink on me’ and gave me back a 20, s if he was doing something out of the ordinary.

And how in the name of Jaysus could you get a drink for a penny…

Fucking idiot…

PS - he definitely wasn’t taking the piss either…

Jaysus Farmer!

Here someone edited my actual post - it should say what Pikeman has just quoted…

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Ah no - he is an alright bloke but is married and has moved into that dinner party circuit where good manners sometimes take over common sense…

Another thing today. Was getting petrol in Dublin on the way down to Westmeath this morning. My bill came to 30.01. Usually when you go to pay it’s generally just 30 as the person in the shop accepts that your finger slipped or whatever trying to exactly 30in.

So today I went in to pay and said ‘Petrol number 1’. Yer man was one of these sad fooks who attempted to have banter with everyone he was serving. He goes - That’s 30.01. So I handed him a 50 and he says ‘here I’ll let you off the 1 cent - have a drink on me’ and gave me back a 20, s if he was doing something out of the ordinary.

And how in the name of Jaysus could you get a drink for a penny…

Fucking idiot…

PS - he definitely wasn’t taking the piss either…[/quote]

Shut up moaning Farmer, for fooks sake. You’d me moaning if he was a grumpy bastard aswell. At least you got the 20 back, I’d hate to see your post if you got 19.99 back.

another thing that is wrong and really grates me is fella’s who wont drink in rounds/buy into rounds/skip rounds etc on a night out…mean fuckers…

or when you buy a lad a drink and he wont call you one back…i dont mind if i call a pint for a lad if he is not in the round dont expect him to join the round but at least offer to buy me a drink back(more often than not i would refuse but at least offer to buy it back)…frugal pricks the whole lot of them…

Don’t agree with the rounds part Puke, I hate keeping up or waiting for others to finish pints, I prefer doing my own thing and drinking the pints I waited for all week in my own time.

But the lad who doesn’t get you a pint back after you called one is a prick.

We had the thread on rounds before where it was revealed that Shermin is a tight fook who’ll join a round to get free pints but slyly shirks when it’s his turn. There’s possibly nothing worse than that save for genocide or something. It’s so, so, so incredibly wrong and anyone who doesn’t see it must be the stingiest, meanest bastard ever.

Just your average run of the mill Dog, the retriver was nothing special either!

Shermin - the point is he tried to make himself out to be a legend for allowing me off a penny…

If he was grumpy and allowed me off the penny and said nothing (as most people do) then I would have no problem.

Speaks volumes of you that you think I shouldn’t be giving out because at the end of the day I got the penny back…

Absolute bollocks, if somebody gets me a pint in I’ll gladly get them a pint back! I just refuse to enter into a rounds situation, nothing wrong with that.