Things that continue to be right…or things that float your 🐐

I was doing a bit of double jobbing (oh Matron) for the first month so still had a few business kms to do. Jesus Christ the cost of diesel!! I’d fill the car up and the next thing she’d be wanting more after a few days. I know you get it back in expenses but fuck that!

Julio Jr will only take the last nap of the day on the move, either in the buggy or the car. I’d been walking him all along so twas grand but the bad weather lately means driving him. It’s costing about a €5 a nap for the fucker at the minute :joy:

Sorry @The_Selfish_Giant

You cant put a price on Julio Jr’s health

The nap is important for all our mental health well worth a €5 :grinning:

The truckers are doing their bit

Why drive when you can fly?

How Begbiesque anger and aggression is the default setting for your average jocko.

Not to go on about it, but I was over at Celtic yesterday. The levels of rage emanating from these people over little things during matches never ceases to amaze. A misplaced pass, a poor first touch, a shot off target.

“Ya fuckin’ cunt. Ya useless cunt. Get him aff ta fuck. Fuckin’ hell. Ya cunt. Ya wee fuckin’ pussy cunt.” This would be the typical response of a red-faced, raging mentalist after a player messes up a quick break by giving the ball away inside the first 5 minutes.

A 1-0 win in the end with an injury depleted side amidst a hectic run of fixtures. The kind you chalk down & move on, but not a display to be singing & dancing about. So there’s a good Celtic crowd walking back to the city centre just chatting in their own groups. None of the boisterous celebratory chanting/singing you might get after a big European night or something.

We reach the start of the main city centre thoroughfare bit. There’s this skinny guy walking along in front of us with a couple women. He’s around 40. Coming towards us from town are a group of late teen/early twenties. 3 or 4 girls & 1 guy. The young lad has the scruffy music type look, longish hair, beard, guitar on his back.

Presumably noticing the quiet/understated atmosphere within returning match-goer ranks, he loudly enough exclaims to nobody in particular…I haven’t seen any scores but I’m guessing things didn’t go well for Celtic today.

Instantaneously the skinny fella in front of us stops and squares up to the young lad…Watch yersel’ & don’t be acting the cunt or I’ll smash that guitar over yer fuckin’ heed, ya spazzy wee basturt”.

Like Irvine Welsh is a widely praised author but he’s probably made his fortune just sitting in cafes listening to these headbangers.

I was laughing away. They crack me up.

I was always wondered why anyone would travel to another country to see a sports team they had absolutely no connection or relationship with, apart from a once off trip as part of a city break or something I suppose, but that explains it.

Watch yersel’…

Now you’ve done it,you’ll set off all the EPL fan boyz

SPL fanboys

Should have got separate tickets to @Rocko

Hopefully.

Watching a few Alberto Gilardino videos before Astro tonight.

The old dear has got creative with all the Ferrero Rocher I’ve been buyin

This is actually brilliant :joy:
Every loser pretend hardchaw on TFK hopping like sausages :smiley:

Liza must have encountered the airport charm offensive that is @Batigol.

The lads in Shannon would often have similar to a young lad "jaysus, and we waiting all day for you "

TNH