5BX 11 minute daily workout would be good to keep fit, maintain mobility as well as being supple and nimble for anyone in their 70’s.
The father in law does it amongst other things like chopping timber and any other manual labour he can lay his hands on but the 5BX has kept him in great shape.
I’m not sure if accordion issues are code for problems with your flute, but there’s a company in Italy will send over free accordions to ould lads in Ireland. You’ll need to perfect An Béal Bocht first though.
Ok guys let’s not make yet another thread about Limerick
The location of the accordion player is immaterial to the information being provided to Boxty.
It’s merely an example of a possible solution to his problem.
Is it a button key?
I have a lovely Hohner piano accordion at home and the fathers old button key (also a Hohner).
Not unlike the new box Tom has acquired actually.*
- Tom must be a good age now?
84/85 but I wouldn’t believe a word he says either the rogue.
He got a euro off me in the market Sunday.
I’d say when he dies he’ll leave a million euro estate and he “unable to afford to fix the accordion” what a man
I think he has some sort of an artistic license, so the tax man doesn’t come after him or his pension?
I wouldn’t know the ins and outs of it now. It was in the paper once.
an artistic license
A con artist
Tom is probably big in the Cryptocurrency market and laughing his hole off at ye.
Did you get the socks on yet?
BeGod I did. I was subsequently considering the fashionable “sockless” option but eventually decided I wouldn’t just cut it. Then the issue of the wellingtons crossed my mind and I abandoned it entirely.
Nanny has a knacky weapon for picking things up off the floor, a grabber yoke with a trigger mechanism that I’m looking at in a favourable light.
There’s always the carrot option: place baby Power on floor beside socks and if you can reach it from the chair you can manage the socks.
I suppose that’s you done worrying about socks for another week to ten days?
Sighs!
Was in hospital getting ankle checked out as i rolled it badly playing soccer. Medical student in his 4th year chatting away saying its good to be still playing and keeping fit. Then said he wished his dad would still play and try stay fit too.
Fuck sake
Whatever about playing with young lads whose fathers you once played with, tonight on the astroturf, we were as usual short and a 16 year old kid came along whose grandfather I recall playing GAA with. Fucking hell.
I seem to be watching Glór Tíre on a weekly basis lately.
A bar man in the local never heard of Stuart Pearce.
He was born in 1999 I suppose.
Luke Shaw never heard of Tony Adams.