This isnt about Rachel Allens sandwiches

You cheeky cunt

That’s not really how it works for the most part mate. BIATS is broadly correct here.

I’m sorry mate, that’s twice now in the past day, are we required to personally know somebody to discuss them? It’s gonna rock the forum to the core.

We can have a proper discussion or just make it about place of birth and the sins of your ancestors. Most of the comment here is very simplistic, small time weed dealers generally supply their own social circle so as to be able to smoke for free and make a few quid, that would be incredibly common in middle class areas, maybe people don’t realise that.
I have known many people that did that, it’s not typical for them to go into dealing heroin

Meltdown.

That’s pretty much it.

The newspaper report that was posted up yesterday said that he was caged for possession of more than €22,000 of cannabis. That’s a bit beyond just selling ‘a bit of weed’.

It’s probably a kilo,
The old street value thing was always a joke, the highest possible price for the smallest quantity, in reality it’s about 5 grand

I disagree. The big dealers control both hard and soft drug markets. A lad selling weed will come under pressure to sell coke. Sure you know yourself that the lad selling mdma will be the same fella you pick the weed up off.

That’s not my experience, it’s not that difficult to buy a kilo of weed, you do not become a foot soldier in doing so if you’re a middle class kid.
It’s not the TV

Most lads selling a bit of weed wouldn’t have a clue what to do with heroin or who to sell it to. There’s also a major difference in perception. People don’t see any harm in weed, it’s a huge leap to crack or heroin, different worlds. They aren’t and can’t all be viewed as the same.

It is my experience.

Who is viewing them as the same? You seem to want to make an argument im not making. Not for the first time. Do people who take heroin or crack start off taking crack or heroin as their first drug?

The point is they’re not viewed as the same by anyone, most people selling week would balk at selling heroin, or even coke.

I lived with a lad who started dealing in first year of college. Mainly to supplement his own habit. First few weeks, he was just smoking a bit of weed but after a while, he was doing pills and coke. Started dealing weed but then moved onto pills, and I once opened the hot press door to get a towel and found a bit plate of coke…

His mate (who subsequently said it was the best thing that ever happened to him) got caught by the cops with a 9 bar. My housemate had a bag of 20 pills or so that he somehow managed to stick down his trouser legs and kick under a couch while the other fella was being searched.

For the most part, living with a smalltime dealer was fine. There were a couple of strange moments. Out VCR was ‘stolen’ one night. Another one of the lads reckons it was taken away to pay off a debt.

Darina O’Connell is indeed a cullohill woman. To be feared.

Its gas how one can excuse a drug dealer depending on their place of birth.

Hang on, wasnt the bould lad caught with coke a short time after getting a suspend sentence?

Or if they buy his familys cookbooks

Fellas like that wouldn’t have a clue where to try sell heroin, even if they were up for it, which I don’t think they would be.

Where would you reckon you could and couldnt sell heroin?