This isnt about Rachel Allens sandwiches

Dublin for could, Aran Islands for couldnā€™t?

Shur any gobshite with a hole in his arse could do that so.

Iā€™d try Mountmellick first.

Correct. He was selling to other students and at house parties.

Although I would say this fella was probably up for anything. A sound man, but a mad fella from the West Limerick Riviera

Thats your point. Not sure what the relevance of it is in relation to this.
My point is that lads who start selling a bit of weed get pressurised to move a bit more, then get asked to move some coke/mdma. Its not a huge jump then to meth or crack for some.
You consistently want to characterise that divide as heroin/weed and paint them as worlds apart. They are not, more a few extra steps up rhe ladder.
Not every fella who sells weed will end up selling heroin but nearly every guy who sells heroin used to sell weed.

Disclaimer: I just recalled that I was the middle man in a hash sale before. I travelled from Caherdavin to town on the bus with the drugs inside in a pair of socks in my bag, which was then exchanged for money. I kept my socks though. :open_mouth:

In September, my cousin tried reefer for the very first time

Now heā€™s doing horse, itā€™s June

arklah

What age are they?

Just curious. You seem to know an awful lot about the circumstances around this case.

Ok weā€™ll just have to acknowledge that we have different viewpoints on this so. Coke and mdma even are not viewed as anywhere near the same level as heroin or crack, theyā€™re just different worlds for most people, and the vast majority of people that have any contact with buying or selling weed or mdma will not come next nigh or near heroin.

Arklah is a great shout.

lads suggesting that in each town theres a coke dealer, a smack dealer, a hash dealer, a crack dealer.

ball of shite, thereā€™s normally a swiss army dealer who can get whatever you want.

there may be more specialised dealers in cities but again, ask them and theyll get whatever you want

So you think the Allen lad is the go to man in East Cork for heroin and crack :rofl:
This is brilliant

did i say that. i guarantee that thereā€™s a lad around midleton that will get you whatever you want. its probably not allen because hes arrogant, incompetent and entitled, not a good combo for a full time dealer.

that said, allen has been caught with coke and hash which makes a mockery of your idea that he was only doing hash

How much coke? Enough to supply half the town? Wasnā€™t it less than a gram?
Idiots do coke, a lot of young lads do it, or so Iā€™ve heard, never my scene. I havenā€™t even had a smoke in years, but these things work the same, somebody buys a load of weed on tick, sells it on to smoke for free, thatā€™s how it always was in Cork when I was younger, you werenā€™t going to a ā€˜drug dealerā€™, it was a pal or acquaintance, nobody I know ever ended up moving into class As, though I do have a good friend in prison for dealing industrially quantities of weed

My between the lines reading of it is the Guards want this fella gonzo from the area. Theyā€™ve been plaguing him since he got out. He has two court cases for road traffic offences coming up too. Iā€™d say they are keeping a very close eye on him.

sure a gram would be enough for the whole of cork given thereā€™s probably only one or 2 people in cork who need chemical assistance to become arseholes with superiority complexes :smiley:

you must have been doing a shitload of hash if the dealers were your pals.

if hes thick enough to get caught with coke just a few weeks after getting a suspended sentence then he cant be the sharpest tool in the box and will continue to give the gardai what they want

Poor aul Allens, victims again.

Weed needs to be decriminalised. That said, this fella sounds like heā€™d have gotten into harm regardless. A clown.