This isnt about Rachel Allens sandwiches

To be fair I did know a really nice farmers son in college who fell in with the wrong crowd and was selling weed. 22k worth sounds like a massive amount but I wouldnā€™t be very knowledgeable as Iā€™ve never touched any of that kind of stuff. Did live with lads in first year of college who smoked it though and the smell was horrendousšŸ˜‚

Neither do you. You just said you were speculating.

You see the 22k thing isnā€™t accurate at all, but itā€™s still a lot of money.
Heā€™d probably pay about 5grand depending on the quality, the guards assume itā€™s all the top grade stuff and youā€™re selling it in 10e bags, itā€™s a joke really.
He may have been distributing a kilo a week which wouldnā€™t be small time but Iā€™d say thatā€™s unlikely, heā€™d be attracting an awful lot of attention and nobody has ever said heā€™s a big player.
Who knows, Iā€™m not defending him, just saying that selling a bit of weed doesnā€™t make you evil, or even a bad fella, I know people whoā€™ve made serious mistakes but theyā€™re still sound lads

I wouldnā€™t try to tell @anon67715551 how to cut his turf, on this topic I do have sone small bit of experience, I donā€™t believe he has the first idea what heā€™s talking about

Iā€™ll bow to your apparent greater knowledge of the situation so.I was merely looking at the facts as they appear before me. Youā€™re familiar with the ā€˜walks like a duck, quacks like a duckā€™ analogy but you seem to feel that this chap is being blackguarded by the forces of law and order. Whatever.

Iā€™d wager Boxty can spot a bad un a long way off.

Selling drugs doesnā€™t make you a bad un.

Neither does two cases of drug driving.

Privileged folk just cant catch a break.

Bullshit, heā€™s done the crime and now heā€™ll have to face the consequences of being caught.
I never defended him, Iā€™m saying that it doesnā€™t make him a cunt or dangerous or many of the other things that have been levelled at him here. Iā€™ve already recounted my experience,

Maybe he is all those things :man_shrugging:

Buying a ounce or two vs a kilo? He must have a lot of friends of

Heā€™s just a confident guy

Usually a quarter of a kilo, a 9 bar.

We didnā€™t have as much disposable income as kids today

22 k is the street value of a kilo? Come off it. Even with garda inflated street value thats lunacy. Had to be more than that.
Eitjer way id like to see this fella given some sort of chance. Locking up 21 year olds for ages isnt great for society long term. An absolutely whopper stint of community service and a last warning to get his shit together.

A kilo is a thousand grams , easy to rememberā€¦

One more chance, thats all he needs. Wont someone give Gil one more chance.

I believe a kilo is currently valued at about that by the Gardai

As I said, no matter the quality it is valued as if itā€™s the primo stuff being sold by the gram

Didnā€™t he order the bricks of weed from Canada online or am I remembering it wrong?

Importation charges not mentioned

Was that not one of our departed forumites?

Thatā€™s about 4 times the buy price

Youā€™re well out of date on the means of selling these days and around the time he was caught the first time. There are plenty of lads horsing out that weight through private telegram chats. It was snap back then. His most stupid act was addressing the package to himself

3.5 grams is about 50 notes @Juhniallio