This isnt about Rachel Allens sandwiches

For fucks sake. This is up there with the penalty points scandal and the mcCabe shit. There shoild be a public enquiry into the garda pricing of drugs. They should also set up a sales department to get rid of it. Theyā€™d make the country a fortune.

I need to get back in the gameā€¦

Not many gardai / politicians son/ daughters ever up

Heā€™s a champion of the people now :smile:

Theyā€™re probably not doing it.

There was a big furore in Cork not that long ago when sitting TD Kathleen Lynch had a son caught doing a bit

A proper fucking Robin Hood

A proper Robbing Good more like.

That comment may have been tongue in cheek :grinning:
Everybody knows that of course but sone gobdaws here will cling onto anything :rofl:

I merely felt it had a certain alliteration or whatever the appropriate word is to itā€¦.:+1:

Thatā€™s some backtrack all the same

Theyā€™ve already tried that mate.

The ironing

Your man needs to learn some life lessons quick or youā€™d fear for him. He needs to be taken out of the will until he proves himself.

Try it again. But give him the ā€˜really, this is your very very very last chance speech.ā€™

Heā€™s a young fella, made sone stupid mistakes, but he hasnā€™t killed anybody.

Iā€™m blown away by the screaming Mary version of TFK on display, heā€™s dealt a bit of weed, thatā€™s it.

Thereā€™s a young fella in every neighbourhood doing similar, sone day it might be one of our own kids

I would think the stakes are much higher when itā€™s a politicianā€™s or guardā€™s family. I do know of a woman who did something similar to Allen but with much smaller quantities years ago. Shipped back ten pills or something like that for personal use in the post from Amsterdam. Really stupid stuff. Customs intercepted and the guards came to her house. One of the lads arresting her recognised a man in a photo with her, who happened to be her father and a retired colleague. She still went through the legal procedures, and her father never stepped foot back in that Garda station he had worked in again she told me.

Thereā€™s a much bigger deal being made about this young lad because of who he is. If he was one of our kids, it wouldnā€™t be making the national press (barely a footnote in the court reports in the local press) and wouldnā€™t be discussed on forums. The young lad could be a bit of a brat or a bollix or whatever, or he might be just a bit messed up (Iā€™m sure any young lad who had what his grandfather do would be a bit messed up).

Weed, coke, jailā€¦ I donā€™t know many at that craic. A guy who lived up the road from me when kids is in jail for murder. My best mate as a kid is on the run in France. The campions, notorious hitmen and killer of old people in Clare, were just around the corner too. One of the Cratloe rapists was a couple of years behind me in school. But this fella is off the rails.

You grew up in Moyross and Westbury and you donā€™t know people whoā€™ve dealt a bit of weed, taken coke or been to jail? I find that hard to believe.
Iā€™ve lost count of the amount of lads who were in the Nagle with me that have been to jail,

Even a few lads in school with me in Newport ended up inside. Mainly Limerick lads, mind you.

:thinking: