Those of dubious character

The Clare hurling team.

Shtap wouldya. The Deise down-tools brigade could only dream of having that character

Ye’ll always have the bate Limerick by a point in the round robin cup.

Ye can stop obsessing over us now at least

Five bands and a pig won’t be half as good now.

Will I get you a ticket altogether?

Do you get the gig for the pig?

Take your oooft and move on

The irony :smile:

There’s no need to lash out

I was just wondering the same myself. I’d say the 3-5 he scored against Dublin might get him over the line despite an underwhelming Munster Final and All-Ireland semi-final by his high standards.

SOD probably more deserving of an All-Star this season than last.

Can’t see Clare getting two forwards.

Cody, Gillane, Whelan, Tom Morrissey, SOD and another based on the final performance.

Teege or Hego. Whoever gets MOTM

TJ is a shoe in. Though after yesterday he might get one for the half back line.

For consistency of performance through the season to date my 14 prior to the final would be:

1. Eoin Murphy
  2. Mikey Butler
  3. Dan Morrissey
  4. Huw Lawlor
  5. Diarmaid Byrnes
  6. Could be anyone here
  7. Kyle Hayes
  8. Cathal Malone
  9. Darragh O’Donovan
  10. TJ Reid
  11. Shane O’Donnell
  12. Tom Morrissey
  13. Conor Whelan
  14. Aaron Gillane
  15. Eoin Cody

I would take five all stars right now.

Hard to have much arguments with that.

Byrnes will need a big final to get one, I think Blanchfield has performed better than him so far.

Same for TJ, he was unreal yesterday, but took a while to work himself into this Championship. Kelly probably ahead at the moment but TJ will undoubtedly perform in the final.

Barry Nash has been very good too imo. And I feel like Malone might lose it, as good as he’s been. They’re probably more likely to give it to Fitzgerald out of position.

Ciaran Joyce a Cork token at 6 maybe.

I’d be surprised if it’s not Conlon.

I thought David McInerney had a fine game yesterday for Clare but the lads picking the All Stars mightn’t have noticed.