[*]Jackson Browne – Late for the Sky

[*]Air – New Star in the Sky

[*]Ian Dury and the Blockheads – Sex & Drugs & Rock n’Roll

[*]Thin Lizzy – Fight or Fall

[*]Poco – Just For Me and You

[*]Spiritualized – Ladies and Gentlemen We Are Floating in Space

[*]Van Morrison – Glad Tidings

[*]Wilco – Impossible Germany

[*]Alan Parsons Project – Wouldn’t Wanna Be Like You (Twelves Mix)

[*]Blondie – Picture This

[*]Casco – Cybernetic Love

[*]Blur - 1992

[*]New Order – Thieves Like Us

[*]Meg Baird – Waltz of the Tennis Players

[*]Grandaddy – Jed the Humanoid

[*]Ghostface Killah – Shakey Dog

[*]The Wolfe Tones – Rock On, Rockall

[*]JJ Cale – I’d Like to Love You Baby

[*]Keren Ann – Ailleurs

[*]Scott Walker – World’s Strongest Man

[*]My Bloody Valentine – Sometimes

[*]Slowdive – Alison

[*]Morrissey – Hairdresser on Fire

[*]Todd Rungren – I Saw the Light

[*]Phoenix – Summer Days

[*]Ween – Freedom of '76

[*]Minnie Riperton – Memory Band

[*]The Heavy Blinkers – Filtered Light

[*]Ennio Morriconne – Giu La Testa

[*]Dion – Abraham, Martin and John

[*]The Sleepy Jackson – Good Dancers

[*]Friendly Fires – Paris (Aeroplane Mix)

[*]Primal Scream – Higher Than The Sun

[*]R.E.M. - At My Most Beautiful

[*]Yann Tiersen – La Valse d’Amélie

[*]Magazine – Sweetheart Contract

[*]The Only Ones – Another Girl, Another Planet

[*]Linda Perhacs – If You Were My Man

[*]Studio – No Comply

[*]Roxy Music – 4 H.B.

[*]Jan & Dean – Surf City

[*]Velvet Underground – Who Loves the Sun

[*]Gene Clark – Tears of Rage

[*]Bob Dylan – Changing of the Guards

[*]DJ Shadow – Blood on the Motorway

[*]Neutral Milk Hotel – Holland, 1945

[*]Sigur Ros - Viðrar vel til loftárása

[*]Orange Juice – Rip it Up

[*]America – Sister Golden Hair

[*]Elvis Costello – Oliver’s Army

[*]Pink Floyd – Green is the Colour

[*]Joe Jackson – It’s Different For Girls

[*]Phill & Friends – This Man

[*]Tom Petty – Into the Great Wide Open

[*]David Bowie – Moonage Daydream

[*]Dexy’s Midnight Runners – Tell Me When My Light Turns Green

[*]Sebastian Tellier – La Ritournelle

[*]Tricot Machine - L’Ours

[*]Tito Puento – Oye Como Va

[/LIST]

Where the fuck did you copy that out of?

My brain. I’d sod all else to do today. No particular order, btw.

We should organize a sit in smokedown & listen to that list. You provide the smoke & ill bring the grub. Deal?

@Horsebox , you in?

I reckon I won’t know ten on Farmer’s list

Farmers list will need a shitload more cowbell

Lot of lads asking for the radio on a long drive with Thrawneen.

Get out of it you cunt.

I’ve heard of about 3 of these songs. Hipster alert

You heard a fair amount from your fathers sack to be fair. :clap:

I hope farmer is krankier than usual with his list

Will you have The Conqueror’s on yours? 'Galway are back!"

Jesus, that’s a blast from the past. From the wet summer of 1980.

I have a vague memory of that being played on the pitch in Croke Park during the All-Ireland final though I could be wrong. A child’s recollection can get hazy as the years pass.

Couldn’t remember the name of the band. Fair play @balbec, you’ve reopened some historic wounds with that one!

Hardly. Sure I have Bob Dylan, Floyd, the Beach Boys, the Clash, the Smiths, Manics, Primal Scream, Elvis Costello, Tom Petty, REM, to name but a few. No hipster would have favourite songs by those artists.

One of the tunes, Sister Golden Hair by America I first heard a few years ago on the Ronan Collins show.

To borrow from Abe Simpson: I used to be cool. Then they changed what cool was.

But if they did, they would surely be your selections of their tracks. :smiley:

Perhaps.

But I was limiting this list to one song per artist. It’s not that I don’t like the more well known numbers from those particular artists, I just chose my very, very favourite. For various different reasons.