Threats of Violence on TFK

There used to be a meltdown once a week back then,I couldnā€™t wait to get home from work during the week to open the laptop and see what was happening on TFK (sad I know).When I lived in the states I came here for my news in the evening (night time here)cause ye cunt had a 5 hour headstart of whinging and bitching,and it was great,now itā€™s full of lads putting up pictures of half done steaks and crappy runners

Thats because they have all become fannys

Correct kev but a few really decent posters left/died/got married/grew up didnā€™t help

And you never changed

Well said

True. But i think the key is prople forget alot tgat there is a difference between growing up and remaining true to who you are. You can have both.

You can see the midlife crisis coming now as lads donā€™t know where they are at.

So point being i think in time you will see a return to it in ways. Look at HBV. He used to be an occassional clever quality more than quantity poster. Now he is just a high ranking crank. Which one he is more comfortable with i am not sure yet. There may have been some life changing event at play there, who knows.

Yes because i am very comfortable with who i am, weaknesses and all.

Interviewer: What are your weaknesses, Kevin?

Kev: Iā€™m probably to much of a perfectionist. I also expect a bit too much from other people, not everyone can think laterally. I need to be more patient with them.

Haha. Standard interview techniques for the narcsissists.

Hopefully i never have to interview ever again.

The Limerick Managers thread has taken a disturbing (well more disturbing than normal), turn.

Who is dishing out the threats? Absolutely no way am I going to read the drivel in that thread.

Here

Fajitas and camogie seem to the contentious topics of today

No more so than usual.

:joy: :joy:

How does it feel, with no direction home, a complete unknown, like a rolling stone?

The clarity of vision I have at this moment must have been something Pearse and Connolly felt on Easter Monday morning 1916, that clear thinking before you kill a manā€¦

People are very angry today. On myjourney today, having unselfishly taken the car and dropped the little one to school so herself could cycle, I encountered first a ā€œmanā€ in am audi A6 who tried to run me off the m60 at eighty mph in heavy traffic for no apparent reason other than I delayed pulling into the middle lane whilst I ensured the petrol lorry in the inside lane wasnā€™t pulling out.
I then raised my hands in despair as another young man and his chavette undertook me on a roundabout and shoved his way in from the left hand turning lane. He proceeded to give me the wanker/middle finger and all manner of other gestures much to her amusement, until I pulled alongside and gestured him to pull over. He pulled back sharpish then the cowardly fuck, but Iā€™m still vexed at this now for some strange reason. The first fat fucker in particular I would love to batter. He fucked off too when I pulled alongside and, to my shame called him a fat cunt.
Iwas perfectly happy and calm setting off.
@Bandage, donā€™t fucking bother getting a car.

Flatty, you are not safe for cars in any country. Stick to cycling

Being angry here is good for you. Ye stupid fucking cunts