Throne of Games - The Greatest Story Ever Told - Winter is here

It was lacking a bit of unpredictability certainly, though the battle scenes themselves were unrale.

If they’d given him a long stick before the shields arrived in, he’d have made complete shit of everyone

Some of us need more than flashing lights and loud noises to keep us entertained

Yer man wrote a few paragraphs on why a last minute intervention was added into a battle. You couldnt make it up.

For what its worth, I would say the battle went on for more than half an hour before the Knights arrived.

And if its bright lights and bangs you’re looking for, next week should suit you down to the ground.

Surely wouldn’t be a bastard, they were married.

And it’d be well cut out of her by now if she were. Ramsey is toast, we’ll not hear about him again. Another plot device to replace the “bastard” that was Joffrey. Built up to be torn down.

Is the dwarf still knocking around?

He is hanging around with the dragons all the time

Who will become the main villain now,the Greyjoys uncle maybe? obviously the main antagonist ultimately is the night king.

the faith militant

I suspect they are not long for this earth. Roundabout 5 days or so.

The Whitewalkers for me, the lad that leads them.

There’s a suspension of disbelief that you accept with the fantasy elements, but the show has stumbled with its believability in places where it’s necessary recently. It should at least obey its own logic.

It’s fairly well accepted that giants traditionally favoured the club as their weapon of choice, usually with 6 inch nails protruding from it. At least that was the case with the Fir Bolg, fadó, fadó!

What’s left in this thing? Two seasons?

Jusus Christ tonight above in Dublin with all the saints, that was great from start to finish…

I can understand the gripes but the battle was clearly cut for tv, I’d imagine in book time it goes on for a while…but maybe you’re right and the writers should have adjusted the script to make it look like Little finger wasn’t coming and Sansa about to stab the fanny off herself …it would have been easily done. Still a great ride tho all the same from start to finish…tho before she let the dogs on him she should have stuck a lance up his hole and shattered his shit pipe.

I broke down crying when I saw the stark signils flying at Winterfell again. I must have watched this episode 6 or 7 times now

Some of the shots in this episode were magnificent
The whole battle scene was great but the crush at the end was brilliantly done
The scene of Davos against the late evening sky after he realized what had happened there before was a wonderful shot
Even Mereen was class

The shot with the sun rising behind him, outstanding cinematography.

Will the Red Wan bring back Ramsey? Be some craic!

Bring back Wun Wun