Tipp v Limerick matchday thread

Out of puff. They didnā€™t unleash the Dow.

Enjoy the win and give the petty stuff a rest for a few hours

Are you now saying killmallock or the well arenā€™t great traditional clubs?

he was surely worth a gallop, how Kyle Hayes lasted the distance is beyond me

20k attendance in Limerick.

Hayes worked his bolox off and done a good job stopping his man. Heā€™s a great bit of stuff.

Decent crowd in cork as well

he might be a great bit of stuff but didnā€™t see much of it today, working hard is surely a basic requirement

Iā€™d say his job was to track the tipp midfield. Was very deep. Donā€™t think weā€™d a sub to bring on that would do that.

Are you very very poor at comprehension, I said nothing of the sort,
Funny how teams backbones by those clubs have never won an All Ireland since 73, lots of mediocre or poor performances as well, youā€™re acting the child again

You are melting down. Limerick when they are going well are always backboned by kilmallock men and men from the well. Whether it be Ciaran Carey or shaughs these clubs produce lads for the big day. As proven again today. Mul, cian lynch and brynes were nothing short of outstanding.

Enjoy the win mate

I would say he didnā€™t have a great game, and was slightly surprised he lasted the distance- himself & Hegarty looked wrecked.

But he was asked to play quite a defensive role; I was keeping a very close eye on him for obvious reasons; and he was responsible for a lot of the absolutely shite ball that Tipp were delivering in. The two Mahers werenā€™t effective at all in that respect. Kiely obviously felt he was doing his job well even if he didnā€™t do that much hurling.

Dave Clarke,Houla,Carey,Kirby and Foley were alright in the 90s.

Hayes nullified Paudie maher. Job done.

Gobshite

Your talking to a mope having a cut at these great clubs.

Cork winning is very good for limerick imo. Possible Clare are gone by the time we play them.

If Limerick had taken the handy chances in stoppage time alone weā€™d have won by 10

Clarke and Foley?? Barry?