Tipp v Limerick matchday thread

Hickey done much better in the second half. His frees werenā€™t from being caught out but more over eagerness. Iā€™d give him one more go.

WhatsApp server will crash later

Whatā€™s that about?

Michael Ryan is not talking to the media until after the four Munster Championship games have been completed.

Never mind WhatsApp server; the PMs flying around here will crash the whole INTERNET

Didnā€™t see anything today to change my view that Limerick are All Ireland champions elect for 2018.

Tipperary were shocking. Thereā€™s a serious amount of regression there since the 2016 All Ireland Final. The one point defeat to Galway in last yearā€™s semi final possibly papered over the level of regression. The closeness of that game had a lot to do with Galway doubts. 2016 possibly had a lot to do with Eamon Oā€™Shea input as well. Tipperary have looked aimless on the line and in terms of a game plan for a while now.

The sides were level when Slippy departed. I would have loved if he was kept on. He was keeping us in it

He was terrible in the first half but didnā€™t do much wrong in the second half.

Bar letting his man walk across to get a goal

Strange move from Church.

One thing to ignore National media but ignoring local media is giving them a loaded gun to take you out.

Seems itā€™s applying to ALL media. They wonā€™t like that. Maybe heā€™s had a meltdown.

Its the meejas fault all we do is hit the ball as far as we can whenever we get it for the last 5 or 6 years

Echoes of Michael Doyle and Declan Ryan about Michael Ryan. Old school Tipp arrogance thinking hit the ball in and if u canā€™t win your own ball then what about it shur. Sheedy, English and OShea were untypical Tipp coaches and thatā€™s why they were successful in my opinion

I might log into PV now for the craic

Itā€™s car crash stuff!

Ah fuckit, Iā€™m pure thrilled for the limerick win and the great supporters here,
And Iā€™m pure thrilledthat Tipp got fucking hammered and for the cunts that they have as supporters on TFK, I thoroughly enjoyed the shite talk from them when I read back the thread :rofl:

Up yeā€™re fucking holes,

Byrnes picked up the MOTM award,shout out to Mulcahy he was outstanding in the first half.The Well and the Balbec the old guard @balbec

He was superb.

Some beautiful deliveries in, and a powerhouse coming out with the ball. Mulcahy was class, as expected.

They come from Old money limerick hurling clubs. Always perform on the big day.

Why was Mulcahy the first man taken off?

I hope Hickeys hamstring injury isnā€™t too bad.