Tipp v Limerick matchday thread

I was fully aware of how shite they were when we played them in the league. We opened them at will but this monkey had the bet, won’t go like a man. It is the breeding.

Who has the most medals out of the two ?

Show me the bet and we’ll talk then.

Will you make the Monday Club @the_man_himself? It’ll be epic.

A job for you there @Copper_pipe.

1 point up with 3.5 mins left ? That’s a canter ?

One game kiddo. A long way to go.

I’ll wait for the big one in a few weeks when we are confirmed to be out of the championship mate

I’ll worry about that tomorrow :beers:

Just in home after a batch of pints

A quick dinner now and then we watch the game back. Will save comment until then.

Hon Limerick

@Brimmer_Bradley
https://twitter.com/officialgaa/status/998215617584029696?s=19

We should have bate them by 17 points

About time the tide has turned. This is an exceptional group of young Limerick hurlers. Tipp don’t have the youth coming up and one or two injuries they are fucked. We will rattle anyone this year. And with a bit of look might get to an all Ireland final. No reason why we can’t. Galway are still the alpha here, but our young pack will get there soon.

A beautiful sight it was watching the Tipp lads folding their tinfoil after the goal went in. A fucking beautiful sight.

The singing on they way out of the terrace reminded me of of the euros when we beat Italy. Coybig.

It was all a bit surreal actually. After Forde banged in the second goal, the Tipp lads in front of me were expecting the usual capitulation from us ( as was I truth be told) they seemed almost offended when we didn’t

Doesnt happen like that unfortunately

Deserves a nice post.

Anyone in the open stand will have heard the limerick scumbag with the beard shouting Cheerio Cheerio to Tipp fans on way out a first round league game.

Some of ye strike me as the same.

My own friend , a classy doon man (had a bit of hurling intelligence lacking in so many limerick event supporters) was ashamed.

Just remember Tipp will always be there. Always.

Dry your eyes Enda.