Tipp v Limerick matchday thread

Great to see a few limerick lads sew into tipp Off the pitch as well.

Who finished Brendan Maher twenty seconds after coming on. Limerick just love battering Tipp lads.

Would have been nice if Condon was there to come on in injury time and level some cunt!

Oā€™Donovan i think.

Anyone on the open stand side see the antics of the Tipp maor foirne over there throughout?

A horrible mouthy little prick. Had plenty to say to all and sundry for the whole match. Brian Geary should have levelled him.

Sent home with tae in his mug anyway.

He was probably upset at how pedestrian the Tipperary side are pace wise. They may have to deal with this Limerick side for another ten years is also playin on their minds.
Was he @Brimmer_Bradley??

Playing.

Fair play to you Brimmer, Iā€™d say you really enhanced the victory today for all your Limerick pals on the forum,
A top top bloke :clap:
Hard to believe thereā€™s lads whoā€™d like to see the back of you :crazy_face:

Sure Iā€™m only half as daft as the limerick lads on here, and should we ( doubtful) progress further that ye the boys will be wiping egg of off their faces until Christmas.

Ps. I was in the process of packing my bags until bandage sent me that PM, despite all the abuse he takes heā€™s still an alright sort and can see the bigger picture.

Brief analysis: both teams today have LOTS of room to improve. Limerick especially need to analyse whether they have the attack they think they have. Casey for Hickey the next day anyways. Byrnes & Morrissey had fine games. Up front, nobody should feel safe. Mulcahy was electric in the first half

Byrnes was my motm anywayā€¦he was class.

We only played at 65% potential today. Honourable mention to Mulcahy who came of age.

Hotpoint was badly missed by Tipp today.

Flesh that out a bitā€¦

Byrnes was the pick of the half back line for meā€¦got on some amount of ball and didnā€™t waste a ball either.

Great win. Always good to beat Tipp but wonā€™t be any good unless momentum is maintained. Munster Final should be the minimum this year.

We are still not inclined to go for the jugular. Gillane won some lovely ball but made poor use of it. Mulcahy will go for the point the minute he sees it rather than going for goal. Flanagan is not really an inside forward, yet anyways. They are making space up front and the ball is used really quickly, but we are still missing that touch of class up front. Thatā€™s the gist of it.

Ye have the Tipp lads well rattled after today.

It will come to them,Casey is our most natural finisher we have yet to see him and Gillane play together at senior and iā€™m looking forward to it,delighted to see Mulcahy in great form adds so much depth to us now.

Agree on Mulcahy, great to see him getting a serious return today. He is a brilliant technical hurler, so precise.