Hard luck to tip today, ye put in a huge effort and came close.
It has been a good year with winning in Munster for the first time in many years plus a first Munster championship win for Eamon O Shea.
One note of caution however, awarning sign for tip were the celebrations after beating Limerick for the first time in a number of attempts. As mentioned, the reaction of the tip players and supporters indicated that that was their all Ireland.
Ye can build again for next year. Up tip.
Tipp have 27 all ireland loser nacker
Limerick have more football All Irelands than Leitrim
The lads in clare have 4.
tip are gone.
Tip were no good this year. Limerick, Cork, clare also very poor. Waterford improved but still a long way off.
Tip lads will be very quiet on their way home tonight to Limerick and Cork and Dublin.
Actually feel sorry for the neighbour. Himself and the daughter headed off with the car tarted up to the hilt going through Ballyragget. Met his wife there a few minutes ago. Gave her a box of Kleenex. He ll get an awful roasting tonight
He’s not from Leitrim**
** well not that Leitrim.
Are you not from Limerick?
I’d have thought you’d know there’s a Leitrim in Clare
Jesus no chief. I moved to Kilkenny in 73. I was 3. So actually my geographical knowledge wouldnt be that good.
Ah fair enough so. Sorry for your troubles.
I say that every day. Married a Kilkenny woman.
Only saving grace is managed to have the first born in Limerick
Which was worse, Tipp losing or College losing?
Sorry for your loss today mate. This one will hurt for a while I fear.
Drom/Inch providing the MOTM in both games today