1-21 to 0-08 , no Bubbles or Bergin. Lost a few Junior A’s including Fanning.
Playing Ballingarry tomorrow night.
1-21 to 0-08 , no Bubbles or Bergin. Lost a few Junior A’s including Fanning.
Playing Ballingarry tomorrow night.
Kiladangan gave Drom a good hiding.
Was surprised to see Boherlahan beat Cappawhite, while Shannon Rovers also beat Ballybacon Grange.
Clonoulty only drew with Holycross/Ballycahill too.
Absolute hammering
We had 7 points at half time
I see Cappawhite & Galtee Rovers both in relegation bother. Eire Og struggled too.
Bar Clonoulty, West Hurling is teetering badly.
Jaysus.
And that too. Some man
Calm down lads, Ballingarry are stone useless. They’re more interested in fighting than getting fit or hurling
As long as I’m watching them, I’ve never seen as bad a Ballingarry performance.
Plenty of competition for that accolade. That Ciaran O’Dwyer wing back is a fine player for ye. Hadn’t heard much of him before
Brother of Killian, was a tame affair.
Most clubs in the West are struggling massively for numbers.
Combos have become the norm at underage for 10 years now.
Eire og have probably over achieved if anything in the last 15 years. On a downward curve somewhat now but still hard bet. Brian Fox was a huge loss this year.
Cappa are a huge disappointment after all their underage success in recent times. Seems to be something wrong there. Kickhams also but they will give the inter a good rattle this year.
Cashel seem to finally have their house in order and in Connolly have someone to build around.
I’d fancy Kickhams to rattle the intermediate this year. There’s not a whole pile there but they are liable to mess it up too. Cappa or Galtee back Junior A would be a disaster
Cappa going down would be a disaster. Galtee less so as there isn’t much interest in hurling there and it will happen in the next 2/3 years anyway. They could rebuild from junior. Cappa have brought through serious talent in recent years.
The intermediate is a great competition. Any one of 7/8 teams could win it.
What’s gone wrong in Cappa?
I agree. The intermediate is always competitive and you get some right games come knockout
No one of an age between 24-30 to lead the young lads. A few of the boys of that age would have a loose enough lifestyle.
That’s not helpful but they were always a bit loose up there.
Kickhams a quare lot. They have some lovely hurlers playing Junior A with not a notion of trying to go up in standard. No commitment at all.
They should in truth be an average Senior side.