Decent lad with a camera too
Three? Try about 6 isnât it? Yaâs had our boys rattled first fifteen minutes, and yaâs came back to nearly draw the game out last few minutes. Probably not up to Kilkenny standards, granted, but thatâs a team with full squad would rattle into anyone.
I like him because even though heâs living down here, he goes back to Tipperary to do the pro stuff and that. Full respect for that.
It always surprised me that he never got involved in a club down there.
Record it in Berties or somewhere like that and it would be dynamite. Especially after a board meeting.
If youâre heart is in it, youâd do it. 101 clubs down here would take him and heâd be a great addition.
Harry Shine came on. Bill Hughes would go hard on making the backs and Denis Walsh, not yet fit, was one of the best U20 performers in 2022. Timmy Clifford, Billy Drennan and GearĂłid Dunne would obviously be expected to make a big impact. Not starting PĂĄdraig Lennon and Niall Rowe seemed a bit odd. Mark Donnelly, the right corner back, got destroyed but NR was not a whole pile better when he came on for him.
How come Killian Corcoran wasnât in the squad? Was he injured?
Talking to a KK man in the know today who said 7 guaranteed starters werenât available for one reason or the other.
Heard the same.
Ran for the local council here a few years ago and thankfully wasnât voted in. If he was chocolate heâd ate himself but the truth is he wouldnât work to warm himself
He has a relation over here whoâs a nun. Iâve met her a few times and she canât stand him.
He has a severly disabled child and has done a lot of fundraising in that sphere so fair play to him for that but I canât help thinking his involvement in GAA is only to serve his own ends.
Thatâs sad to hear. I didnât know that.
I would agree with you on the second point though.
I was very diplomatic the first time I met her and she mentioned him. I did the usual , âoh yea , Iâve met him through GAA etc.â She replied âHeâs something else isnât he. I have to leave the room when he starts talkingâ
Carrying a bit of a leg injury for a while. But âLeaving Certâ is answer. Would be on team at corner back.
I think seven is a bit high. Lads go in and out of form. Examples: PĂĄdraig Lennon and Niall Rowe, two starters in 2022.
Dundon?
Enda Treacy.
One of the Premierview Pod lads.