Didnt too bad on Shefflin in AI final year before in that position
He was tremendous there in 09 alright. I think the problem by 10 was he wanted to hurl a bit more. By jaysus, they made a fine full back out of Paul Curran for a few years. There digging into lads and grand to drive the ball out for thirty or forty yards
Its the great manâs wedding today. Im not sure how they arranged training around it.
When was this as far as Tipp is concerned? Yeâve won 6 AIs in the last 52 years, you must be a time traveller from the Hellâs Kitchen days, all makes sense now.
That Tipp team will ate Cork.
Are you Sesn Og ??
In truth, weâll ate nobody really this season. But Iâd fancy us on Saturday. Cork are no great shakes.
Pat Ryan probably had to stick with the winning team but its mental OâFlynn is not starting. Dalton is a great club player but canât see him being able to shoot like that here on Sham Kennedy.
I think we will win after seeing these teams.
Ye have finally fixed 6 and 11. Tipp could build around those lads for the next 5/6 years.
6 definitely so.
11 not too sure yet.
Lorrha a giant of Tipperary hurling?
Iâd a giggle at that one myself.
They came to Nenagh in 96 thinking theyâd get a North title and we walked all over the cunts*
*After a replay
Why does it make one jot of difference what clubs fellas are from?
Fucking hell, are you a GAA man at all?!
Itâs a nonsense argument that certain clubs should always be entitled to have someone on the panel.
Itâs that kind of snobbery that has Cork hurling in the doldrums for nearly two decades. Youâd a hurler of the year a few years back from an intermediate club.
Thatâs exactly what it is, âsnobberyâ
Fellas acting like theyâve a divine right to play on a team cos of their eircode.
Itâs a nonsense argument that certain clubs should always be entitled to have someone on the panel.
It always matters where a man is from.
I dont think Tipp have ever won an All Ireland without a Borrisileigh man starting so thatâs why its essential Dan McCormack retains his place.
Lads have been carried for less.