Tipperary GAA 2023

Two changes. Sean Ryan and Stakelum in for J&B McGrath.

Seamie back on bench.

The word is Ryan has been burning it up in training so deserves a go.

Stakelum and Tynan are more or less the same type of player. Tynan slightly more athletic but Stakelum a steadier hurler.

Looks a way more balanced team than the last day.
I must admit I know little of Sean Ryan. Did he hurl with Treacys before he went to Templederry? Hard to change a winning team but its a marathon not a sprint.

Had hurled his whole career with Templederry. You’re mistaking him with Seany Ryan Rodger’s from Sean Treacys who would have been a panel member around 2017/18.

The Templederry version was a back underage but had turned into a heavy scorer for his club. Was the main reason they stayed Senior last year after winning the premier intermediate the year before.

Looks a weaker team than the last day?

Yeah, resting a few for the Limerick game.

Not surprised to see John McGrath dropped, thought he was very subdued against Clare

Pace brought into the team alright.

Different Sean Ryan

I don’t think so. Probably a bit more balanced.

If Cork cant beat that Tipp team we are at nothing.

Yer at nothing.

We wont be if we cant beat that Tipp team. Lads from clubs ive never heard of.

Fair play to your ignorance. 11 of the clubs represented on Saturday have won senior country championships

The standard is so bad now, anyone can beat anyone.

I feel for @Locke trying to do the power rankings.

Its impossible to call a lot of these matches. In the halcyon days at least you knew that if Tipp and Kilkenny turned up, they’d beat everyone else by 10 points.

No one from Toomevara, Lorrha, Kilruane, giants of hurling in Tipp.

A well past it Cork team beat the crap of an all star Tipp team in 2010.

Lorrha and Kilruane both have representatives on the bench.
Kilruane would have two others but both injured. Lorrha would have one more but he’s travelling. Toome are gone to shite.

A great lesson Tipp learned that day - Paudie Maher is not a full back.