Tipperary GAA 2024

Getting close to a first choice defence there.

Like to see Quinn getting a start

Barrett, Kennedy and Heffernan will all surely end up back there.

Name your championship team.

1. Shelley
  2. Barrett
  3. Breen
  4. Heffernan
  5. Kennedy
  6. Maher
  7. O’Mara
  8. Noel McGrath
  9. Tynan/Stakelum/Connors/Johnny Ryan
  10. Dan McCormack
  11. John McGrath
  12. Gearoid O’Connor
  13. Keohe
  14. Forde
  15. Morris

Craig Morgan will definitely start championship. Ronan Maher will stay full back.

The forwards will need something else but we’ve got fuckall I suppose.

I think he persists with Bowe at HB but may end up midfield. Tynan will start somewhere.

Morgan instead of Heffernan perhaps.

It woukd be iconic if we ended up with Breen out midfield again. We only won the 2x All Ireland’s with him there.

Be some craic when Robert Byrne starts in the championship :smile:

E Connolly got injured in Fitzgibbon game.

Shelley
Barrett
Maher
Morgan
Kennedy
O’Mara
Tynan
Noel
Stakelum
Dan
Geroid
Forde
Keohe
Morris
John McGrath

I’d see that as near enough the best of what we have. Dan named at HF but sitting in MF as defensive player.
Noel gets free reign
Can’t see anyone bar Gearoid at 11
John McGrath if starting is in FF line imo
Centre Back / Full Back spots key

I’d like to see BOM at 6 though.

That team isn’t getting out of Munster.

Shout….

Shelly

Barrett breen
Morgan

Kennedy BOM Ronan

Stakelum + AN OTHER (Connolly preferably for his size if he can make it)

GOC Forde Bowe

Jake john McGrath Noel

John and Jayo swapping positions throughout.
Noel also mixing his play between 15,12 and 9 plus swapping with 11.

I don’t think any one knows what to expect any more. They’re all as bad as eachother now bar the Limerick’s so formlines mean nothing.

It was great fun leading up to Tipp games from 2009-2019. The Thursday or Friday beforehand at the Mart or at funerals there’d be auld fellas asking eachother, “how will they go on Sunday?”…

No matter who the opposition was, the answer used to be, “look, if they turn up they’ll win by 10 points, and if they don’t, well, they’ll be in trouble”…

That stock answer stood the test of time for that decade.

We haven’t a hope with Breen at FB

No offence to the lads either, don’t see a forward line with Forde, Noel & John in it working enough to stop it coming out or having the pace of movement to help it coming in.

Waterford created a load of overlaps playing it out from the back last year because they were just better runners than the Tipp forwards.

That would be my fear with the lads.

Morris is the only one in there with real pace and his attitude to tracking lads can be great & poor.

The forward line won’t be conventional imo. Cahill will have to sacrifice to help defend.

Interchangeable players from defence to attack is going to be huge.

Breen did well last year at FB in my opinion.