Tipperary GAA 2025

I’ve 15 but I don’t know if all played championship. Springer definitely played a bit of league. Same with Joey Mc.

Id say he came on in a qualifier iirc.

I dont think Johnny Ryan ever played Championship for Tipp. I think his League debut was down in Pairc Ui Rinn in Eamon O’Shea’s first game in charge. @StoneCold will confirm.

On the Team for Sunday, I’ve not been Cahill’s biggest fan but I’ve been very happy with his team selection so far. Youth everywhere.

If we could just figure out what to do with offensive sidelines and long range frees, the whole thing could take off.

Johnny Ryan definitely played in 2012 in the league. He scored against Galway (the same game that I referenced her before where my sister and a strong Galway woman got in a fierce argument…)

No I don’t think he did. Made a few championship panels in 2012 but never got a run.

Was on extended panels in 2013. Lacked the pace and physicality to breakthrough really though had the hurling. Great striker of a ball.

Scored a winning score in a league match against Galway alluded to by @caulifloweredneanderthal and came on against Dublin in Croke Park and scored another day where Dublin snuck a draw through a last minute Liam Rushe goal. Think those games were 2012.

I heard yer man scored 4-12 off Mikey Cahill that day

What eejit did ye leave in charge of counting the zeros @peddlerscross? Or are house prices in Chipp gone that meagre??

The location of the house could be a big factor here.

It is curious that it’s actual location is not mentioned :thinking:

Has to be Tipp town.

Had to go through 3 pages on the website and eventually saw in the background of a photo that it seems to be in Cashel.

It’s in Cashel alright on road out to hurling pitch from the town.

The “cousins” would only be a bit further out the road. Board have been trying to run the draw on the cheap with very little investment in a marketing campaign and pressurising clubs to do the heavy lifting as regards sales. Clubs getting to keep 30% of what they sell.

Didn’t realise this but it makes sense to me now. The auld lad bought his ticket through the club at home from a former Limerick hurler.

Waterford made 300k on the last one they had. It was supposed to go on capital expenditure in Walsh Park but 100k was siphoned off to the black hole that was the Senior Hurling team.
Running another one now. House in Dungarvan or 335k is the prize. They were pushing it heavily in Walsh Park last Saturday.

Dungarvan > Cashel

Louth made over a million profit (1.5 I think) when they did it (had two houses up for grabs). Started just before pandemic, which they reckon actually led to an increase of sales as people weren’t spending money on other things.

The ship has sailed on these. The golden goose was placing targeted ads with Facebook/Instagram into users feeds who had previously shown an interest/clicked on similar draws. It brought in multiple ticket buyers from overseas with no connection to the county for a relatively small outlay. That has been saturated now.

I wonder are the board trying to tap up the Diaspora in the US. Be a nice little holiday home for some of them.