Tipperary GAA 2026

Very admirable obviously but I’d imagine twil get very hard to juggle the hurling and football as those lads keep getting older

That’s the fear now for their backers.

Hope they do it now, they’ve a good egg over them.

Was a serious game today, Holycross with their skill and speed are a great watch while John McGrath on the other side is just a genius. I’d hate to see the stats for the Loughmore half forward line, anyone they tried there did very little of anything. They weren’t helped by their backs just lumping it, particularly in the 2nd half, but they weren’t winning enough puckouts and the ball came out easy enough for my liking. They probably could have pushed Noel to midfield or 11 in the 2nd half to give the backs someone to pass forwards to rather than just driving it down to a 3 v 2 inside.

Holycross were very impressive with their running power and use of the ball to be fair to them. O Mara was very impressive and came out with the world of ball, Gould was very tidy in midfield and Caesar has serious athleticism and striking. I was down by their forwards in the 2nd half and the amount of movement they had was savage. Loughmore had stymied their puckout in the first half by going zonal but Holycross killed the zone in the 2nd half with the constant movement of all 6 forwards and that was the winning of it for them. Robbie Ryan is a serious yoke too, he’s well able to mind himself for a young lad and he obviously has oodles of talent. Craddock and Woods are snipers too. The worry I would have for them is the lack of a real puckout target on a day where the weather is bad and its harder to hit runners, but they’re a seriously good outfit overall

A humdinger in Tipp town. Newport with a goal at the death to level it AET. Commentator on Clubber doesn’t know what’s next so he left commentary position and he ran into the ref. Going to penalties.

Hard luck. The Newport keeper was a lot better at taking penalties than saving them

You could tell he’d played in the forwards for about 20 years alright.

Well done to the Annacarthy contingent on a big win today

Good draw too lads.

cc @peddlerscross

3 wide open championships.

The regrading and restructuring done over the past few years has been some success.

Who needs fancy graphics? :clap::clap::clap:

Although our new PRO is an upgrade on the other tool.

The underage conveyor belt in Newport is gathering steam cc @caulifloweredneanderthal

Be a disaster if the adult team lose the Intermediate Relegation final and end up in the 4th tier.

Intermediate relegation is Clonoulty’s second team vs Ballybacon. Newport finished second in their group but lost to Skeheen on penalties who got the preliminary by being south champions

We’re not in relegation mate. The season is done for them. Cheddar was along last night keeping an eye on things. Remains to be seen if he’ll be keeping an eye on the men’s team next year.

Intermediate isn’t a bad place to be if you’re going to be integrating a lot of good young lads at some point. You’ll always stay up because the bottom few in intermediate are very weak so then you have a bit of freedom to give lads a chance

They’ll have to move games to a Thursday to help Peddlars keep track of what’s going on. The weekend congestion has him all over the shop

Apologies that was a bad statement by me.

I dont know why I had it in my head that was a relegation semi final.

Penalties are unsatisfactory in any case.

It’s probably the best weekend of the season in many ways but nullified slightly by all games being on the same time.

I’d say it would be hard to organise but you’d love to see a Friday night fixture across one of the 20 fixtures in senior, premier intermediate and intermediate.

The big games are obv the senior quarter finals.
I’ll give a quick rundown of today’s games first.
First up it’s Moycarkey v Kiladangan.
Moycarkey are slight favourites after going 3/3 in a group containing Loughmore, Clonoulty & Borrisileigh.
That form line mightn’t be as strong as expected given Loughmores loss last weekend.
Kieran Cummins is meant to be out for Moycarkey.
Now Jack Hayes could play 60 which would be a boost.
Kiladangan at 6/4 appeals to me given that price is basically predicated off five minutes of madness at the end of their one point loss to cashel, a game they thought was a draw but for scoreboard issues. Kiladangan were comfortable enough at that point, now you could take the alternative view and saw it highlights their reduced depth chart.
Moycarkey actually had a similar hit and run victory in the QF two years ago but I fancy Kiladangan forward of Seymour, Flynn to get the W here.

Sars go in 4/11 favs v Borrisileigh who’ve been patchy enough after an impressive north championship. Sars were definitely the best team in the groups with a win over Holycross the most striking result, a narrow win but Sars missed a lot in that game.
Sars have been boosted by the introduction of young Rossiter and Murray. Murray is just sublime. Paddy Creedon is a player with a huge ceiling and Conor Stakelum is playing well at 6. Maybe you’d wonder will that keep up.

It’s hard to really make a case for Borris on form unless they can get a big performance from Pay McCormack.
Think Sars win well and clear the-3 handicap well.

Will Ronan Maher be back before end of chsmpionship?