Tipperary v Limerick MSHC Semi-Final 2014

Inbreds

Quality, although I had read elsewhere that the selector had a pacemaker for his heart and that Wayne Mac punched him in the chest, leading to yer man being rushed to hospital.
Ah ye’re a gas crowd of fuckers all the same.

[QUOTE=“Piles Hussain, post: 949874, member: 363”]Quality, although I had read elsewhere that the selector had a pacemaker for his heart and that Wayne Mac punched him in the chest, leading to yer man being rushed to hospital.
Ah ye’re a gas crowd of fuckers all the same.[/QUOTE]

Ye lads will believe anything you hear.

What really happened was that the selectors pacemaker failed and Wayne Mac punched him in the chest to get his heart going again. Saved his life by all accounts :clap:

Ye lads will believe anything you hear.

What really happened was that the selectors pacemaker failed and Wayne Mac punched him in the chest to get his heart going again. Saved his life by all accounts :clap:[/QUOTE]
Exactly. Whether or not he knew about the pacemaker has nothing to do with anything.

Lies… The selector ran on and said to Ryan that you wouldn’t do it to Tipp… well, like a group hypnotized to react to a certain word, the senior players went mental. Wayne Mc, like one of @SHANNONSIDER’s limousin bulls, came charging up the field and drove the selector into the stands. The rest of the players just belted the nearest man to them, in some cases even younger brothers on the 21 side got a hiding from their older siblings. Richie Bennis came out then with the safety word ‘‘relax’’ and order was restored.

Lads ultimately Limerick’s physicality to win out on the day due to the windiness that remains in the Tipp forward line

Tiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiimmmmmmmmmmmmmber

Bonnar Maher - not windy
John O’Dwyer - not windy
Niall O’Meara - not windy
Noel McGrath - not windy
Denis Maher - not windy
Seamus Callanan - not windy(ish)

Possible subs

Gar Ryan - not windy
Lar Corbett - not windy

Subs who are past it
John O’Brien - not windy
Eoin Kelly - not windy

Timber - fuck off.

Tipp by 10

[QUOTE=“Mullach Ide, post: 949914, member: 141”]Bonnar Maher - not windy
John O’Dwyer - not windy
Niall O’Meara - not windy
Noel McGrath - not windy
Denis Maher - not windy
Seamus Callanan - not windy(ish)

Possible subs

Gar Ryan - not windy
Lar Corbett - not windy

Subs who are past it
John O’Brien - not windy
Eoin Kelly - not windy

Timber - fuck off.[/QUOTE]
[ATTACH=full]1289[/ATTACH]

Whilst Ritchie McCarthy was brilliant last year, Callanan could and should have scored 2 goals in the first half. My main gripe with him is that he can hurl a storm for 10 minutes then disappear for the next 20.
He has also performed admirably so far in the league. Obviously next Sunday is a step up again, one I hope makes.

So being outfielded makes Eoin Kelly windy? :rolleyes:

Lot of lads forget that… Tipp could have been out of sight last year after 10-15mins… The same could happen again this week. If Limerick are to get a result here it will be all about living with Tipp for the first quarter of the game.

Indelibly printed on my brain. Otherwise I suggest a google search like I just did :wink:

[QUOTE=“Mullach Ide, post: 949926, member: 141”]Whilst Ritchie McCarthy was brilliant last year, Callanan could and should have scored 2 goals in the first half. My main gripe with him is that he can hurl a storm for 10 minutes then disappear for the next 20.
He has also performed admirably so far in the league. Obviously next Sunday is a step up again, one I hope makes.[/QUOTE]
A lot of people pointed those out as if to take away from Richies performance. Tipp will always create goal chances. They weren’t as clear cut as all that though or he would have come closer to scoring them. Callinan is a serious player though and fingers crossed Richie is up to marking him again after limited game time during the league.

Would you ever stop talking shite, we battered them.

[QUOTE=“glasagusban, post: 949937, member: 1533”]Indelibly printed on my brain. Otherwise I suggest a google search like I just did :wink:

A lot of people pointed those out as if to take away from Richies performance. Tipp will always create goal chances. They weren’t as clear cut as all that though or he would have come closer to scoring them. Callinan is a serious player though and fingers crossed Richie is up to marking him again after limited game time during the league.[/QUOTE]

The keeper saved one, he batted the other one wide that’s clear cut enough for me. Pa Bourke had another shot saved. McCarthy was immense in the second half, not detracting from his performance but the perception that Callanan is windy is completely untrue. Even in the league final, things didn’t go right for him he still worked hard and the Tipp forwards didn’t allow the KK backs the space for easy clearances.

Callinan is a lovely hurler when the game is open, he is as windy as fuck when tightly marked though. I don’t like him being placed at full forward for that reason, he needs space to operate at his best.

Hopefully O’Shea has this well copped.

As regards the Tipperary lineup @glasagusban , be patient & worry about your own crew. But, be prepared for a few surprises. :smiley:

I can’t do a thing I am so pumped for this… I think I will watch last year’s game in full again…

[QUOTE=“carryharry, post: 949995, member: 1517”]Calling is a lovely hurler when the game is open, he is as windy as fuck when tightly marked though. I don’t like him being placed at full forward for that reason, he needs space to operate at his best.

Hopefully O’Shea has this well copped.

As regards the Tipperary lineup @glasagusban , be patient & worry about your own crew. But, be prepared for a few surprises. :D[/QUOTE]
Another maher in the mix?

Tipp brought in clearly unfit players in Eoin Kelly, Buggy O’Meara and Lar Corbett last year, Limerick got momentum and just blew them out of it in the last 10 minutes.
Tipp also inexpicably stopped playing the ball to Bubbles who scored 1-3 with his first 4 touches.