I don’t really give a shit as it was two or three years ago but why was Tommy Walsh swinging the hurley head high anyway even if he didn’t mean to hit the ref
[QUOTE=“Julio Geordio, post: 953019, member: 332”]Played shite from 9 on. Jim bob man of the match by far but I hope Dowling gets it because I’ve a tenner on him @ 14/1. Either way I’m well up as I had a good cut off limerick.
Serious amount of improving to do though. 41 years since we beat the cunts there so we can’t be too critical. Hickey was immense when he came out the field.
What fucking day. Sinking cans on the train back to dublin now. I must be the happiest cunt in the world.
Ohhhhhh riiicchhhiieee mcccccaaaarrrrttthhhy[/QUOTE]
I was in Thurles the last time Limerick beat Tipp there. As it happens I thought Richie McCarthy was awful for Tipps second goal. He should have run over and creased Ryan. Instead he ran away from him.
He was acting the fuckin eejit good enough for him. The Tipp crowd used to have conniptions about Mullane. Fuck sake that Pauric Maher was holding his crest during the anthem and had his sleeve rolled up so we could see his lovely tattoo.
Nicky Quaids distribution today was top class.
Barry Kelly got it spot on for the disallowed goal. Dowling played Maher’s hand with the intention of letting the ball through.
Ger’s 8 out of 10 fact is fairly scientific I’d say.
The key point of O’Grady’s points is that Limerick were aware of Maher dropping back and exploited it. The analysts missed this bit though. Well done TJ.
[QUOTE=“Appendage, post: 953067, member: 11”]Barry Kelly got it spot on for the disallowed goal. Dowling played Maher’s hand with the intention of letting the ball through.
The key point of O’Grady’s points is that Limerick were aware of Maher dropping back and exploited it. The analysts missed this bit though. Well done TJ.[/QUOTE]
I’d agree. Definite foul and a free out. By jaysus, that Duignan is some piss pants. Fucking on about someone being inside the large square for a 21 yard free. I’m sure he was wrong about that.
[QUOTE=“Appendage, post: 953067, member: 11”]Barry Kelly got it spot on for the disallowed goal. Dowling played Maher’s hand with the intention of letting the ball through.
The key point of O’Grady’s points is that Limerick were aware of Maher dropping back and exploited it. The analysts missed this bit though. Well done TJ.[/QUOTE]
Ah the poor full back how dare anyone run into him.
Just saw the highlights there.
-
Dowling didn’t seem to strike that free cleanly. Straight at the keeper too.
-
Maher took a load of steps for his goal.
Another thing, got back to the car in Portlaoise and turned on the radio commentary to discover it was 2-16 each. Marty Morrissey took an age to confirm Ryan’s lead point and never told the audience that Hickey tagged on another one. Shiting on about Munster hurling not being good for the heart. It was only checking twitter a while later that I realised it didn’t finish 2-17 to 2-16.
Lar Corbetts fresh air shot was a thing of beauty.
He fouled him. The free wasn’t for running into him. Dowling was beaten so tried to let it run through. In fairness it’s rarely blown but is always a free. Joe Deane a master of it.
[QUOTE=“Bandage, post: 953074, member: 9”]Just saw the highlights there.
-
-
-Disagree, it was a rocket to the roof of the net slightly to the opposite side of the keepers bas.
-Agree, but there was probably a strong likelihood he was also being fouled.
He fouled him. The free wasn’t for running into him. Dowling was beaten so tried to let it run through. In fairness it’s rarely blown but is always a foul. Joe Deane a master of it.
How do you differentiate between a player going for the ball with his hand/hurl and a player nudging another’s arm so he can’t catch it? I call bollox on this.
[QUOTE=“Bandage, post: 953074, member: 9”]Just saw the highlights there.
-
-
Another thing, got back to the car in Portlaoise and turned on the radio commentary to discover it was 2-16 each. Marty Morrissey took an age to confirm Ryan’s lead point and never told the audience that Hickey tagged on another one. Shiting on about Munster hurling not being good for the heart. It was only checking twitter a while later that I realised it didn’t finish 2-17 to 2-16.[/QUOTE]
Shifting on about south liberties and JP McManus with two massive roars in the background uncommented on
pints are on me… we are in Flannerys on Shannon st.
That Tipperary goalkeeper is something else. Hopeless.
It wasn’t a rocket. Please watch it again.
If it was a 21 yard free then he was right but not like Hannon was interfering. If O’Mahony fouled Hannon outside the 21 then Duignan was wrong.
That ball was catchable.
It was a sliotar after all.