Tipperary v Limerick MSHC Semi-Final 2014

We can hurl far better than that too. When they look back and analyze it, our forwards never hurled and the delivery into them was very poor at times. All the drive came from midfield and half back. Downes was the only forward to really go at tipp and some of that was down to the fact he was big enough to deal with some of yhr dodgy ball that was being lumped in.

Ah yes, that was fuckin lovely.

Bring on the banner, bring on the banner.

Celebrations just completed in mickey bowes and now on to kilteely.

Cmon to fuck, again.

Well done to beary, Lyons and teege.

Well done to john Allen and john kiely for the base work.

Well done to Shane dowling for his nerve.

We go again & expect a double Munster final appearance again this year

Played shite from 9 on. Jim bob man of the match by far but I hope Dowling gets it because I’ve a tenner on him @ 14/1. Either way I’m well up as I had a good cut off limerick.

Serious amount of improving to do though. 41 years since we beat the cunts there so we can’t be too critical. Hickey was immense when he came out the field.

What fucking day. Sinking cans on the train back to dublin now. I must be the happiest cunt in the world.

Ohhhhhh riiicchhhiieee mcccccaaaarrrrttthhhy

Played shite from 9 on. Jim bob man of the match by far but I hope Dowling gets it because I’ve a tenner on him @ 14/1. Either way I’m well up as I had a good cut off limerick.

Serious amount of improving to do though. 41 years since we beat the cunts there so we can’t be too critical. But some very poor play from the forwards, even Dowling was anonymous for most of it. Hickey was immense when he came out the field.

What fucking day. Sinking cans on the train back to dublin now. I must be the happiest cunt in the world.

Ohhhhhh riiicchhhiieee mcccccaaaarrrrttthhhy

Is @Mark Renton okay lads? Last i saw of him, he was running around Kennedy Park with his top off looking to fight Redser O Grady.

Just back into door for a quick pitstop on the way to a barrel of porter.

That was super. To win on a day when we didn’t play particularly well is very satisfying. To do so against Tipp in their backyard is even more so. I called the weaknesses in the Tipp midfield, Forward line and, most of all, sideline this morning. All turned out to be accurate. For all he’s given credit for Tipp’s AI win in 2010, Eamonn O’Shea has been proved tactically clueless off his own back in the heat of championship.

James Ryan was immense and should get MOTM but the RTE cunts will give it to Shane. Delighted for Dowling in particular after all the fuckers who dismissed him got it up their holes today. Add in the media fuckers too. They’ve been eulogising Tipp because they’ve been involved in so many so-called “classics” in recent years. They seem to forget that apart from the 2010 AI Final, they fucking lost all of them!!

That’s it for now. I’m off for my first pint of the day.

Padraig Maher had a poor game today, looked very shaky in the 1st half and was at fault for the first Limerick goal.

A few random thoughts without seeing a replay of the game.

Tipperary have a goalkeeper who is too fat and doesn’t actually make any saves.
He pucked two balls straight to Limerick men and generally had a poor match.
Everyone seems to score goals from 21 yard frees and penalties against us, we never seem to score goals from 21s or penalties.
Our two corner backs played very well.
Half back were poor enough under the dropping ball.
Brendan Maher was quiet.
Centre-Field was a write off, no support to the backs, no link to the forwards.
Bergin was really poor other than the pass to Gar Ryan for the goal after half time.
Noel McGrath needs a spell off the panel.
Has no hunger whatsoever
Lads are saying that Tipp forwards can’t carry Bubbles, McGrath and Callanan, if that is the case Bubbles is the one I’d keep.
Callanan got plenty of ball in hand but his striking let him down, he misses a lot of goal chances, this has been happening since the 09 final.
Bonnar was Tipps best forward, his hurling has improved tenfold since last year. He did run down a cul-de-sac twice in second half when there were others better placed.
Gar Ryan hurled well in the forwards, was lost when moved to centre field.
Eamon O’Shea had to make 3 switches to bring Corbett on, O’Meara to wing forward, Gar Ryan to centre-field and Kieran Bergin to wing back.
Surely he could have hooked O’Meara, McGrath or Bubbles in a straight swap.
He took O’Meara and Bubbles off after.
How he left McGrath on for the full 70 beggars belief.
After moving Bergin to wing back, he then brings Thomas Stapleton on and moves Bergin back out centre field.
What the fuck went on with the side line cuts.

If there was an AI for pitch invasions, Limerick would be in the mix every year.

What a day. To win when not playing well will give this squad massive belief. Usually when we play below par we get beaten out the gate.

Off out to the pub, rational analysis can wait until tomorrow morning.

Fucking get in.

Whole game changed on the throw in after bergins yellow for ‘throwing’ the hurl. Tipp should have been three points up, were one up seconds later.

Looked accidental to me, was he doing a fist pump and the hurley slipped out of his hand?

Yes. Unlucky.

Totally accidental, yeah he was just swinging his arm celebrating and it slipped and spun out, unfortunately it landed near or on a limerick lad.

On the plus side, we are getting closer to Limerick, 3 points last year, 2 points this year…

i told you we would not be beat. that was all heart today from our boys today, the Munster champions. Fuck the begrudgers… that last 5 or 6 minutes was one of the greatest rushes of my life, i was shaking at the final whistle.

Tommy Walsh cut the snout off Biffo Gavin and nothing done, don’t understand why Bergin was booked.

It was no booking and should have been a tipp free. There was fuck all to that incident with Gavin though, and we’re accused of holding grudges!

It was accidental with Walsh as well, that’s the point I was making!

Cunts didn’t even show it here. I’m not holding up much hope that it’ll come up in the analysis.

In 2017 we’ll be laughing