Tipperary v Limerick MSHC Semi-Final 2014

A clamping from Breheny. I’d say they’re shitting themselves.

Did every ‘expert’ not say that Tipp would win handy?? Paul Browne vindicated, they do want us to go away.

The irony of that :smiley:

Breheny goes on at length in the article to outline, at pains, how his paper’s coverage was not a slight on Limerick. Then proceeds to give qoutes from Cyril Farrells (who is a fucking joke of an analyst!) column outlining the exact disrespect the Limerick lads are on about; “It’s easy to forget that Limerick are Munster Hurling Champions”. It seems he just does’nt get it. Why is it fucking easy to forget?? Would it be easy to forget if Tipp or Cork were the reigning Champions?? Would it fuck!

Fact of the matter is, every pundit and two-bit journo inside and outside of Limerick didnt give them a hope. There were numerous articles in every paper when D O’Grady left fawning over how he was the best coach in the land and following along the lines of how only Limerick could manage this capitulation. There was no capitulation. The bookmakers had Limerick, reigning Champions, at 7/2. Every prediction was for Tipp. Thats pretty fuckin written off in my book!

I think that if someone shows Shane Dowling how @glasagusban, once a staunch supporter, turned on him in the last weeks before the Tipp game, he’d get so riled up he would inspire Limerick to win the AI

I’d settle for him burying the bas of a hurley in the back of his head to be honest.

I told ye all last week that Dowling would remind everyone of his ability. I am fucking class when it comes to hurling knowledge.

That you did. Are you an expert on the Limerick scene or does your knowledge extend to the country as a whole?

I had his best interests at heart. He is a few more “anonymous” text messages away from being hurler of the year. :wink:

What price is he now?

Just read Breheny’s article.

Without doubt the greatest gobshite of a journalist operating in a well-populated field of gobshites.

Don’t know. Surely shortened for YHOTY though. Hopefully he improves as the summer goes on, he should get fitter anyway as the summer continues.

Not necessarily. BBQ season is now upon us and he’ll surely be well into that scene. I imagine he’s also fond of a few scoops of gelato and/or ice-cream cones. As the summer goes on, he may actually eat more and more and get fatter rather than fitter.

What you want to know mush?? Just ask and my opinion on the matter is yours. Im a fucking bona fide hurling genius. Seriously.

Do you think there is any chance he might stick to the meats and stay away from the burger buns and icecream? If so we will have a chance against Wexford in the all Ireland semi.

His free taking ability ?

Corbett is nothing like Callanan and McGrath :rolleyes:

Ya don’t get hurler of the year for taking frees ffs

That’s a mercifully short article.

[QUOTE=“Breaking my balls, post: 954206, member: 2493”]Breheny goes on at length in the article to outline, at pains, how his paper’s coverage was not a slight on Limerick. Then proceeds to give qoutes from Cyril Farrells (who is a fucking joke of an analyst!) column outlining the exact disrespect the Limerick lads are on about; “It’s easy to forget that Limerick are Munster Hurling Champions”. It seems he just does’nt get it. Why is it fucking easy to forget?? Would it be easy to forget if Tipp or Cork were the reigning Champions?? Would it fuck!

Fact of the matter is, every pundit and two-bit journo inside and outside of Limerick didnt give them a hope. There were numerous articles in every paper when D O’Grady left fawning over how he was the best coach in the land and following along the lines of how only Limerick could manage this capitulation. There was no capitulation. The bookmakers had Limerick, reigning Champions, at 7/2. Every prediction was for Tipp. Thats pretty fuckin written off in my book![/QUOTE]

Great post. All and sundry wrote the panel off (myself probably included if I am honest. Thought we’d rattle Tipp but didn’t think we’d beat them)

Not one single pundit tipped Limerick. Jamesie O’Connor, Daithi Regan, Rachel Wyse :D, Damien Lawlor, Dermot Crowe, Martin Breheny, Cyril Farrell and John Mullane were just some of the people who predicted a Limerick defeat. Can’t win outside the Gaelic Grounds, the sending off in the Munster final won them the game, caught Tipp on the hop last year, they’ve heart and little else, plucky winners of Munster last year, they had their good year and now can fuck off again for another decade. Almost begrudging praise for winning Munster last year.

Breheny is an ape. Hope that todays article is used as further fuel for the siege mentality within the squad.