Tipperary v Limerick MSHC Semi-Final 2014

Lads anyone know what Michael Lyster was on about with his reference to an incident in the tunnel yesterday after the game??

It was “the Battle of the Buffet”, Thurles-style. Richie McCarthy goaded some Tipp players, shouting “we took everything you could throw at us”. The Tipp players then shouted “well, can you fucking take this?”, and proceeded to throw ham sandwiches, which were lying on a tray outside their dressing room, at him. McCarthy picked one of the sandwiches up and ate it. This has led to a ham sandwich selfie craze amongst Limerick posters on Twitter.

Bit harsh on Corbett there @Breaking my balls, I wouldn’t consider him windy. He is only just back after being out injured, still scored a good point. If he was a bit more match fit he’d have buried that goal chance with the fresh air swing. He’ll torment a couple of teams before the summer is out, I reckon. Him going off injured was the losing of the match against Kilkenny in Nowlan Park last year. I’d still prefer not to face him if possible. Well able to take a score and distributes possession wisely. He’s an awful eejit all the same.

Agree with the rest of it though. We didn’t play well at all really, just stuck in there and refused to wilt. Often came home from Thurles having played far better and lost. Loads to improve on. Got away with it but need to introduce subs earlier. Tom Ryan should have been introduced well before he eventually was.

I think the tunnel incident was much ado about nothing. Lester making a story when there wasn’t one. A few minutes later he said it was an “unrelated matter.”

The lads were being hard on you on that other thread, there’s nothing wrong with your leaving cert maths anyway.

I heard Hannon got a ball of tinfoil between the eyes.

Only ball he got all day.

Lucky Limerick won so or they’d have been tearing him to shreds all over again down there.

smashing result.
plenty of room to improve for us too, and you can include teege in that.
not convinced about the sideline yet, stayed looking at wayne and gavin for far too long
wayne needed help from midfield when bonner was on top after half time, this coincided with tipp’s best spell of the game, and gavin was knackered after an hour
tobin gets the crooked finger more than anyone elseon the panel. probably suffers in comparison to mulcahy, who at least breaks some of the shite ball he’s getting.

those only thing that saved us was the fact that tipp are led by (if appearances and utterances alone were to be used) a complete simpleton
there’s a remark attributed to EOS when Declan Ryan got the bullet, along the lines of it would be “an awful tragedy if that group of players only won one all-ireland”
those who refuse to learn the lessons of history, etc.
it looks like he’s willing to risk everything to be proven right about his group, I was half-expecting Eoin Kelly to trot on to the edge of the square on Sunday
he seems far too caught up with reputations and past glories to be an objective manager of that team.
his favorites are the ones letting him down, while the unfashionable and unheralded chorus are subbed, played out of position, or dropped altogether while Eamon tries to solve the equation of tipp’s attacking conundrum. what exactly does noel mcgrath have to do to lose his place?

[QUOTE=“treaty_exile, post: 954091, member: 233”]

EOS
he seems far too caught up with reputations and past glories to be an objective manager of that team.
his favorites are the ones letting him down, while the unfashionable and unheralded chorus are subbed, played out of position, or dropped altogether while Eamon tries to solve the equation of tipp’s attacking conundrum. what exactly does noel mcgrath have to do to lose his place?[/QUOTE]
Hard to argue with that.

Quite useful for limerick that Eamon o’shea has become the story.

What is it with Tipp people that they turn on their team so readily? They seem to be the worst offenders of all the counties i see

http://tippfm.podomatic.com/

Extra Time Show from Monday night well worth a listen! :popcorn::popcorn::popcorn::popcorn::popcorn::pint::pint::pint::pint::pint:

[QUOTE=“ciarancareyshurlingarmy, post: 954108, member: 464”]Quite useful for limerick that Eamon o’shea has become the story.

What is it with Tipp people that they turn on their team so readily? They seem to be the worst offenders of all the counties i see[/QUOTE]
Failure is simply not tolerated in Tipperary. We know and love our hurling more than any other county and only success with style is acceptable.

any re-thinking in Tipp at this stage re getting an Armagh man in to teach ye how to hurl?

McGeeneys input is minimal.

[QUOTE=“TreatyStones, post: 953378, member: 1786”]GOM was absolutely bollixed for the last 10 mins. His man a crossfield run at one stage and was a good 10 yards off him, Wayne mac had to follow him instead while Gavin held the center. Pretty sure tipps last 3 shots came down that side as well.

We were lucky it didn’t cost us and they will need to be sharper with changes the next day. But they did make some good changes like swapping Dowling & Downes (hardly rocket science though )

But they are learning on the job and yesterday will have been great experience for them.[/QUOTE]

just the last 10mins! where was GOM for Gearoid Ryan’s goal?he was supposed to be marking him at that stage?

one of which may very well be tipp, along with mcgrath and callinan

Well thats obvious.

I see Martin Brehony had a right cut off the Limerick panel and their inferiority complex today in the Indo. Called out Paul Browne for his spoofing to the media last week

Friend of the forum @woolberto also had a lash http://www.independent.ie/opinion/columnists/off-the-ball/defeating-tipp-should-mean-more-than-a-nasty-text-30327216.html

Lovely, more powder :clap: