Tom Brady - On Tablet watch

Do you know many ungrown men?

@Tim_Riggins your either winding Mr mice up guddo or you hate Tom Brady so much your trying to denounce the mans greatness.

Tom Brady is a very very boring player

Tiger Woods is boring as a golfer

Golf is an inherently boring game

What would you know about it in fairness?

I’m a big NFL man

Chocco claimed that Brady has driven the Pats to success since 2011, the facts don’t back that up.

• winning record without Brady at QB when he was suspended for cheating
  • in all playoff loses but one, Brady’s mediocre QB has been the cause with the defense doing their bit

Chocco claims that BB is just defense and puts the success on the offense. As I have proven above, that is not the case, but Chocco doesn’t seem to be aware of how the Pats work.

So in terms of roles;

BB

Builds the defense :white_check_mark:
Builds the offensive strategy :white_check_mark:
Game day coaching :white_check_mark:
Builds the roster :white_check_mark:
Hires the coaches :white_check_mark:

Brady
Plays well at home - most of the time
Plays well away from home in the playoffs :x:
Plays well against soft zones :white_check_mark:
Plays well against a pass rush :x:

joe-montana

Choco really said that the whole thing hinges on Brady ---- The Pats have not had a great D or O for years but the QB gets it done… Where was the D last year? Where was the D for most of the game against the Falcons … talking about Brady’s INTS against the Seahawks – one was a tip I think …but Brady had led the Pats down the field in a two minute drill at the end of the first half and the Pats were 14-7 up with 6 seconds left in the half … Seahawks scored. then came out and put up another 10 … If I remember correctly Brady was intercepted on the Seahawks 40 - they still had to go all the way down the field, no different then a punt back to the Seahaks…

Your refusal to acknowledge that Brady has to do it surrounded by dross is your undoing. A one legged old man is doing it all on his own.

:grimacing:

I’m really gone this time … make it 7.10 am. I usually get a coffee first.

Tim pointing out the same facts ive been owning the pats fanboys with for years on here. It’s all bill. Almost no drop off when brady was gone, in contrast with truly great qbs like rodgers and the GOAT. Wins above replacement.

Vinatieri and cheating won them the first few, malcolm butler another. Brady did well against the falcons, when they couldn’t get their D off the field and were gassed, he did well last year. But he was hopeless twice against the giants and relied on fgs or other factors to win the rest. Brady throws it to gronk, white, edelman 7/8 yards, wide open. And gobshites think he deserves huge credit! When hes had to find the endzone to win, he fails.

Give me the brain of Peyton and the sandlot ability of Rodgers any day. Once upon a time the dink and dunk of Brady to the 30 for the GOAT kicker gave him the “clutch” mantle but his failures with the game on the line with the call in his hand have put paid to that myth now.

Shake hands

A lot of these Brady GOAT fan boys are going to look pretty silly in a decades time once Baker Mayfield takes this mantle.

If Huey Headlines wasn’t such an idiot and started him day one they would have won the AFC North and be live Superbowl contenders this year.

So Brady is like yer Joe Canning in a way is what your trying to say? He’s there but does fuck all for most of the game.

I was just looking there - Take away the AFC East , the Pats defense is giving up 25 ppg which puts them at 25th in scoring D, tied with the Packers. Include Bills (30th scoring) Miami (26th) and Jets (23rd) and the Pats are giving up 12.5 … That’s the worst D the Pats have had in nearly 20th years… It’s so bad they’ve taken to running the ball relentlessly to slow down the game and keep them off the field… problem with that is it’s a very average run game. 20th in yards per rush … going no where

On top of this, He has had fuck all receiving options - Edleman missed first 4 games and has made some big drops. Slowly finding form but he’s not gonna make up big plays down the field. Gronk is a shadow of himself. Couple of targets per game. That leaves Hogan and Dorsett… (With a bit of Gordon in the middle) That’s easily the worst receiving corp in the whole league.

Injuries are part of the game - so we wont harp on about it too much, but he has an MCL injury since week 11/12…

This season is by far Brady’s greatest ever achievement bar none.

The only problem with your post, and Tim’s, is that Rodgers, for all the talent in the world he has, he is not a leader, and doesnt have the drive and desire to get it done. He’s an ego that makes it all about him … Brady takes a pay cut for the good of the team … he takes his receivers off on a mini camp in the off season to bond with them … Brady is a leader on and off the field - that’s the difference… Rodgers’ own family even despise him.

Giving out that his coach has failed him… you’d never hear Brady utter that despite having all his weapns taken off him year on year. QB is about more than arm and a few big throws for the highlights reel … it’s about putting your team in place to win … Some thing Tom does more often than not.

Be saints vs patriots in the SB and will turn into a shootout where defences won’t even be much of a factor.